21
Nov
08

20 questions…

Ok, the last few days have been HELL for me. I don’t want to rant, I just want to do something fun and interesting soooo, I am going to put some questions out here and you can answer them. I hope it makes you think, makes you feel and that you have fun with it. It will be interesting to see how everyone answers!  I will answer as comments come in and give my opinions! 🙂

  1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be?
  2. What albums/CDs are on your top 10 list of all time favorites?
  3. If you could only have ONE electronic device/gadget, what would you choose and why?
  4. I am going to give you the standard: If you had three wishes, what would you wish for and why? (No wishing for more wishes HAHA)
  5. We learn “life lessons” nearly everyday–what are the biggest life lessons you have learned and what did they teach you?
  6. Do you play any musical intruments? if so which ones?
  7. Who are your heroes?
  8. If you could change ONE thing in your life–without it affecting other aspects, what would you change?
  9. What defines you?
  10.  Your best childhood memory?
  11.  Since we are online, I want to ask–What do you think is the biggest problem the internet has caused you personally? What about the world as a whole?
  12.  We just had the election, let me ask you–if you were President what would you change about the country? What would be your first priorities and why? (This is NOT a question to discuss who won the election or get into a debate, please).
  13.  What do you think of “cyber-bullies”?  Is there anything we can do to stop it? Should there be laws in place to protect those who are bullied?
  14.  I am a survivor of child abuse–mental, physical and sexual. I am also an advocate for children and abuse survivors. What do you think should be done to child abusers and pedophiles? (Please do not get yourself in trouble by saying things you shouldn’t–or that would break the law. I don’t want anyone in deep doo-doo because of my question. hah)
  15.  What do you think is going to happen to our economy? People are saying we are heading for another depression. What do you think? Can we turn things around before we hit rock bottom?
  16.  Do you believe in Heaven and Hell? If so tell me your opinions on it, if not, tell me why you feel there isn’t. (This is also not a question for debating if there is a God, nor to bash each others beliefs or religions, I won’t allow comments that to do this.)
  17.  Have you ever been betrayed–by a friend, a spouse, boyfriend/girlfriend, etc.? How did you deal with it?
  18.  Do you think there is life on other planets, in other galaxies? Tell me your thoughts on it.
  19.  It’s almost Thanksgiving–tell me what you are thankful for this year.
  20.  We will end this on a funny note. Tell me your most embarrassing moment.

5 Responses to “20 questions…”


  1. 1 D
    November 21, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be?
    “Freaks like Me”

    2. What albums/CDs are on your top 10 list of all time favorites?
    1. Gladiator Soundtrack
    2. Twilight -compilation by my friend Vivek
    3. Sweeney Todd, broadway musical soundtrack
    4. Queen of the Damned soundtrack (and score)
    5. Evita, bway musical soundtrack
    6. Vampire Hunter D – Bloodlust, soundtrack
    7. Host of Seraphim, Dead Can Dance
    8. Anything by John Williams
    9. The Piano, soundtrack by Michael Nyman
    10. Amadeus, soundtrack
    ..you can see I’m a soundtrack kinda girl

    3. If you could only have ONE electronic device/gadget, what would you choose and why?
    My Mac computer of course, because I can do anything with it. It covers all bases AND I can lay in bed at the same time!

    4. I am going to give you the standard: If you had three wishes, what would you wish for and why?
    I would wish for YOUR miraculous health to return to you COMPLETELY, I would wish to live in North Carolina WITH you, and I would wish my daughter a perfectly wonderful and healthy life.

    5. We learn “life lessons” nearly everyday–what are the biggest life lessons you have learned and what did they teach you?
    My biggest life lesson is that life is short and that everything and anything can change in one second. The greatest lesson for me personally is to have gratitude for every breath, every friend, every moment of love, every sweet thing that happens.

    6. Do you play any musical intruments? if so which ones?
    I play piano, guitar, bass, flute, recorder and harp.

    7. Who are your heroes?
    You are my hero because you fight like a hero and you fight for ME. I find that my real heroes are the people who are my real friends, You, Gail, James, Kevin, Jon… these people who last prove to me their heroism simply because they stick around through thick and thin. It takes a LOT to stick around, especially when times get hard…those who do are heroes.

    8. If you could change ONE thing in your life–without it affecting other aspects, what would you change?
    I would like to have my breast back.

    9. What defines you?
    I’m compassionate. Really compassionate.

    10. Your best childhood memory?
    Anything with my super brother Jon. Probably us in Fire Island… or in Athens, Greece. Man, I love Jon… every day with Jon is like reliving childhood.

    11. Since we are online, I want to ask–What do you think is the biggest problem the internet has caused you personally? What about the world as a whole?
    I am sick to death of internet fakes, people who hide behind false identities. I have no time for fakes. I’m at the point in my life where when I close my computer, I close whomever is part of my computer. I think the internet is great for the world as a whole for the reasons of being able to access every kind of information possible… and meeting new people is great, as long as you know…they may not be who they say they are. With that in mind, it’s cool.

    12. We just had the election, let me ask you–if you were President what would you change about the country? What would be your first priorities and why? (This is NOT a question to discuss who won the election or get into a debate, please).
    First priority: healthcare.
    2nd. gay rights.
    3rd. research and charity audits.. I don’t believe the money goes where it’s supposed to, EVER.
    4.. PEACE

    13. What do you think of “cyber-bullies”? Is there anything we can do to stop it? Should there be laws in place to protect those who are bullied?
    I don’t know the answer to this question. I think we have to start by taking responsibility for our own selves first… how much do you LET yourself be bullied is the question I would ask.

    14. I am a survivor of child abuse–mental, physical and sexual. I am also an advocate for children and abuse survivors. What do you think should be done to child abusers and pedophiles?
    Depending on the degree of damage done to a child, I would think it should be on a sliding scale, starting from public humiliation and severe sentences all the way through castration, and on through torture and prolonged death.

    15. What do you think is going to happen to our economy? People are saying we are heading for another depression. What do you think? Can we turn things around before we hit rock bottom?
    I think we are going down rapidly. There are powers unseen that dictate what and how things go… if somehow we can dismantle the heirarchy, we can somewhat start to mend the damage below.

    16. Do you believe in Heaven and Hell? If so tell me your opinions on it, if not, tell me why you feel there isn’t.
    Well, I used to believe these places were states of energy…positives and negatives. And I believed the visuals that came with them were as a result of religious images, brought to us by the artists and writers of the times in which they were delivered… but now I am not so sure that these ‘concepts’ are all that vague.. I myself have seen visions of firey landscapes where demons and devils tread, and I have also seen the firmament upon which Angels build and work their duties… All I can say is that nobody knows what is what until they are free from the confines of this flesh suit… I do hope that there is a heaven, that is for sure because I know that’s where I want to end up with YOU!

    17. Have you ever been betrayed–by a friend, a spouse, boyfriend/girlfriend, etc.? How did you deal with it?
    I was thinking a lot about this before I answered. Betrayal is big. I don’t take well to it at all. But betrayal is different than just a bum rap, or a bad time with some situation that went wrong. I’ve been betrayed..but in truth, the real betrayals in my life are only two. Any other betrayals were softened by the extreme harshness of the original two. The real betrayals in my life were both done by women. The first was by someone I loved very much, a girlfriend. What she did was so outrageously wrong that it changed my life. The second betrayal was done by my mother… just horrendous and WRONG. I guess betrayal is about wrongness. How I dealt with it was with outrage and ultimately, I cut those people OUT of my life permanently.

    18. Do you think there is life on other planets, in other galaxies? Tell me your thoughts on it.
    Well, amino acids and gases exist throughout the universe, so there has to be life. I’m a real scientific type when it comes to this so it just comes down to the law of probability for me… in all the universe, which is infinite…why would life exist ONLY on on itsy bitsy planet? Logically, it just doesn’t make sense.

    19. It’s almost Thanksgiving–tell me what you are thankful for this year.
    I am grateful to have my V, to finally have my Kevin and to be with Gail.

    20. We will end this on a funny note. Tell me your most embarrassing moment.
    When I farted on stage ON BROADWAY, during a silent moment where all the lights and attention was on me. THEN, me and my co-star had to keep straight faces because it was a death scene. hahahahaha.

  2. 2 D
    November 22, 2008 at 8:04 am

    well..when are YOU going to post your response? I want to read them!!! 😀
    I love you.

  3. 3 V
    November 22, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Wee, D and K thank you for doing it…Yes D I will do mine now. LMAO Here we go. I am not writing out all the questions again though. HAHA

    1. Pain and more Pain.

    2. KISS- KISS
    KISS-Carnival Of Souls
    Type O Negative- Least Worst Of
    Type O Negative- October Rust
    Alter Bridge- Blackbird
    Lifehouse- Who We Are
    QAF Soundtrack
    Heart- Dog and Butterfly
    The Eagles- Hell Freezes Over
    Ace Frehley Solo Album

    3. My computer of course. haha

    4. My health, health for the ones I love, Money to just live comfortable and pay my bills.

    5. My biggest life lesson was that my “dad” will never love me and never say he is sorry for anything he has done to me. It makes me sad.

    6. I play piano, any guitar, drums, sax, violin, keyboards, piano, pretty much anything. 🙂

    7. My heroes are K, D, my kids, anyone who has survived cancer or abuse.

    8. I would have ran away from home when I was really young and never looked back. *sigh*

    9. My friends, my love and God define me.

    10. My times with K, laughing and hiding away from our fathers who were abusing us. Times at the farm, even though Steve has ruined our friendship. I did have fun at the farm with them.

    11. My biggest personal problem with the internet is that people hurt me, they use the internet to hide behind and they use me up and hurt me. Stalkers too. YUCK. The world, I agree with K, it has made people way too lazy.

    12. 1. Healthcare—2. Gay rights. —3. Economy.—-4. World Peace.

    13. I have been bullied, I think they are pathetic, and I have to learn not to be a nice guy and walk away. We can use the block, mute or the little red X to get away from them.

    14. HAH, I think they should go to jail where they are continually molested by someone ten times bigger than they are. They should know how it feels to be hurt so terribly that you think you might die during it. I think the damn government should do more to protect children! Children have no rights unfortunately. I am all for castration as well.

    15. If we don’t get something done quick, we are all fucked, that is all I will say on the economy…I can barely afford to eat as it is now.

    16. Of course I believe in Heaven and Hell and I am going to Heaven, and one day D, K, my family will join me and we will all live in total love, peace and happiness. NO more illness, pain or tears. How wonderful that will be.

    17. Yes…and I am shattered.

    18. Of course I think there is life on other planets, we humans tend to think we are something superior. I agree with both D and K, how can WE be the only species out there.

    19. I am thankful that my marriage is strong and on track again. I am thankful for the love D and I have. I am thankful for K who takes care of me and loves me so much. I am thankful for another year alive to spend with my family. I am thankful for my friends.

    20. HAH That one is hard, I have so many. Probably the time I accidently pulled that Magnum XL condom out of my wallet instead of my money and the condom flew over right in front of the cashier on the scanner. I turned beet red, she laughed, and asked me for my phone number. GOD 😐

    So there ya go I did it! LMAO

  4. 4 thespecialk
    November 22, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be? That’s So Gay! LOL

    2. What albums/CDs are on your top 10 list of all time favorites?
    Queer As Folk Soundtrack
    Phantom Of The Opera Soundtrack
    Anything Aretha
    KISS Dressed To Kill
    The Eagles Greatest Hits
    Hearts Greatest Hits
    Alter Bridge One Day Remains
    The Bodyguard Soundtrack
    Donna Summer Greatest Hits
    KISS Carnival Of Souls
    Dori Hartley- Blue Djinn (my favorite)

    3. If you could only have ONE electronic device/gadget, what would you choose and why? My laptop! I can lay in bed and surf the web and listen to *you* Dj, you rock baby!

    4. I am going to give you the standard: If you had three wishes, what would you wish for and why? (No wishing for more wishes HAHA) I would wish for your health back, my health back and peace and total happiness for you, Dori, Adam and myself.

    5. We learn “life lessons” nearly everyday–what are the biggest life lessons you have learned and what did they teach you? My biggest life lesson I learned is that you can lose the ones you love so quickly. I remember when you first got sick and were in the hospital for your BM transplant. We all thought we would lose you, I died a little inside then, and it taught me to love every day and tell the ones you love that you love them every day.

    6. Do you play any musical intruments? if so which ones? I play drums and a little piano.

    7. Who are your heroes? You are my biggest hero. You fight so hard to live, you love with everything you have in your body. You are strong. My other heroes are Dori, Adam, my son Zach. God and my mother.

    8. If you could change ONE thing in your life–without it affecting other aspects, what would you change? I would have told you I loved and wanted you back when we were in high school.

    9. What defines you? My love defines me, my gayness defines me. My compassion and love define me, and most of all my pride.

    10. Your best childhood memory? All of our times laying quietly on our blanket in your backyard, staring up at the stars, making plans to get away from our hellish lives. Those times alone with you made me so happy.

    11. Since we are online, I want to ask–What do you think is the biggest problem the internet has caused you personally? What about the world as a whole? I think the Internet as a whole is a great thing, especially people like you who are sick and can’t get out alot. The biggest internet problem is that it is too easy for people to hurt each other. To just walk away. Some people can’t seem to grasp the concept that there is a real person behind that monitor. The world as a whole? I think it’s made people lazy, they shop online, they send email instead of writing a letter, they let their children sit online for hours as a babysitter. That is sad.

    12. We just had the election, let me ask you–if you were President what would you change about the country? What would be your first priorities and why? (This is NOT a question to discuss who won the election or get into a debate, please). If I was president, I would first make sure that everyone had health care. The US is *suppose* to be the richest, most powerful nation, yet they can’t provide basic healthcare for it’s citizens. That is sad. I would make sure all gay people had equal rights. I would overhaul our welfare and disabilty system, and pull our troops out of Iraq *now*!

    13. What do you think of “cyber-bullies”? Is there anything we can do to stop it? Should there be laws in place to protect those who are bullied? After what I read about that little girl on myspace, and the mother who made up that fake boy name and drove her to suicide, I think people like that should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. An adult bullying a child is never acceptable. Other than that, we can walk away from bullies, block them and turn our back, take away their *power* and they go away.

    14. I am a survivor of child abuse–mental, physical and sexual. I am also an advocate for children and abuse survivors. What do you think should be done to child abusers and pedophiles? (Please do not get yourself in trouble by saying things you shouldn’t–or that would break the law. I don’t want anyone in deep doo-doo because of my question. hah) You know I am a survivor too. I think they should go to jail and never get out. The laws are way too lax on pedophiles. Research has show many times over that they cannot be rehabilitated, so why let them out to hurt another child? That makes me very angry. I also agree with what Dori said. LOL 😉

    15. What do you think is going to happen to our economy? People are saying we are heading for another depression. What do you think? Can we turn things around before we hit rock bottom? I am glad I don’t live here anymore, but staying here with you and taking care of you, watching the gas prices rise and fall, the price of food skyrocket, the stock market crashing, it is all scary. If the government doesn’t do something in a hurry, I am afraid the US will be facing another depression.

    16. Do you believe in Heaven and Hell? If so tell me your opinions on it, if not, tell me why you feel there isn’t. (This is also not a question for debating if there is a God, nor to bash each others beliefs or religions, I won’t allow comments that to do this.) Yes and Yes. I believe God allows us the Heaven we want, He loves us and wants us to have eternal peace and happiness. Hell, I think is one’s own personal hell, to live over and over again for all eternity. You and I agree on this subject, as we have talked about it many times.

    17. Have you ever been betrayed–by a friend, a spouse, boyfriend/girlfriend, etc.? How did you deal with it? We were all just betrayed. It is sad, but I am not going to let it get me. I am walking away.

    18. Do you think there is life on other planets, in other galaxies? Tell me your thoughts on it. Of course I do, I think we it is silly to believe we are the only beings out there.

    19. It’s almost Thanksgiving–tell me what you are thankful for this year. I am thankful for yet another year with you baby. I am thankful for Dori. I am thankful for my husband and son. I am thankful that I am alive.

    20. We will end this on a funny note. Tell me your most embarrassing moment. The time I tripped going onto the stage to sit behind my drum kit, fell and knocked over the kit and tore up everything. LOL Remember that? How klutzy was I that day. LOLOL

  5. May 19, 2009 at 10:51 am

    1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be?
    hell before heaven.

    2. What albums/CDs are on your top 10 list of all time favorites?
    Mostly Artists
    Wolfmother
    Led Zepplin
    White Stripes
    Savage
    Pink
    Fall Out boy
    My Chemical romance
    Metallica
    The doors
    Lily Allen

    3. If you could only have ONE electronic device/gadget, what would you choose and why? Computer for sure love reading ebooks off it surfing the net chatting to friends and family and playing solitaire hehe sad

    4 I am going to give you the standard: If you had three wishes, what would you wish for and why? (No wishing for more wishes HAHA)
    A fast car, a talking donkey and a dancing penguin (sorry I think I have watch to many kids movies)

    5 We learn “life lessons” nearly everyday–what are the biggest life lessons you have learned and what did they teach you? That noone is going to look out for you better than your self.

    6. Do you play any musical intruments? if so which ones? The radio and I can whistle (do they count)

    7. Who are your heroes? Everyday people I hate that some illnesses and abuse become noticed if a famous person has gone through it. WHat about the many that have battled before them.

    8. If you could change ONE thing in your life–without it affecting other aspects, what would you change? My honesty radar. How much better would it be if I could actually work out if someone will hurt me before they do.

    9. What defines you? My humor I love to laugh and in the process seem to entertain others in the process.

    10. Your best childhood memory? lol was talking about it tonight at work when we had a book parade at school and I was dressed as little bow peep. I had on such a pretty dress and had the best costume or so I thought.

    11. Since we are online, I want to ask–What do you think is the biggest problem the internet has caused you personally? What about the world as a whole? That my kids are addicted to using it and so much time is wasted and that it makes it so hard to protect them as there are so many dangerous people out there.

    12. We just had the election, let me ask you–if you were President what would you change about the country? What would be your first priorities and why? (This is NOT a question to discuss who won the election or get into a debate, please).I am from aussie but I think this covers both here and there. Heathsystem (more there than here), social security (its better here than there but here less for people who just dont want to work and more for single families, old age and sick) Equal rights for all not just gay but race, mental illness, old, young (pretty much anyone who is treated different because of a small difference), Less money on weapons, Crime and fair sentences for crimes.

    13. What do you think of “cyber-bullies”? Is there anything we can do to stop it? Should there be laws in place to protect those who are bullied? I think it should be treated as seriously as a physical bully as they have premeditated and put more planning and actions into there attacks. Its like if a person robs a shop with no weapon then they dont get done as harshly as someone who has a weapon. The internet is there weapon. To stop it punish more people harshly for there crime and give people a reason to not do it for fear of punishment

    14. I am a survivor of child abuse–mental, physical and sexual. I am also an advocate for children and abuse survivors. What do you think should be done to child abusers and pedophiles? (Please do not get yourself in trouble by saying things you shouldn’t–or that would break the law. I don’t want anyone in deep doo-doo because of my question. hah)
    I dont believe in killing then as I think they would suffer more in jail. I know if it was my child I would make sure that every prision they went to that every prisioner in there would know what they did. I also think they should not get protective custody. I dont believe casturation would work as they would then use something else to abuse the child with.

    15. What do you think is going to happen to our economy? People are saying we are heading for another depression. What do you think? Can we turn things around before we hit rock bottom?
    SInce we are in the recession Thats what our govenment like to call it as it sounds less depressing lol) at the moment I like our governments stategys so far they have given cash bonuses to most people whether they are on social security or are a tax payer or have a family, they have also invested more money into to unemployment and to the structure of the future like roads and public transport (which will ideally provide jobs)

    16. Do you believe in Heaven and Hell? If so tell me your opinions on it, if not, tell me why you feel there isn’t. (This is also not a question for debating if there is a God, nor to bash each others beliefs or religions, I won’t allow comments that to do this.) I believe this is hell here on earth. I also believe when we pass over if we have done wrong here then we will still live in hell as we will be able to see the hole damage we have done and if we have done good we will be able to be with loved ones and help guide the ones still on earth as there guardians. But saying that I am open to any possibility as we do not really know.

    17. Have you ever been betrayed–by a friend, a spouse, boyfriend/girlfriend, etc.? How did you deal with it? I am generally good natured but if you do wrong by me I will play with your head. Though have a short attention span and forget to be angry for to long but this can work as arseholes hate thinking they did not matter enough to me.

    18. Do you think there is life on other planets, in other galaxies? Tell me your thoughts on it.I would hope so as this cant be all there is. I hope we are like a speak of dirt in the middle of a dust bunny under a giants bed. I would not be suprised if they are more intellegent than us also as gee we do some dumb things.

    19. It’s almost Thanksgiving–tell me what you are thankful for this year. We dont have thanksgiving here but what I am thankfull for are my kids, I love my car (a little bit of a rev head), I am also thankfull for the amazing people that surround me and love me.

    20. We will end this on a funny note. Tell me your most embarrassing moment. Was at a pub onenight trying to impress a guy. Forgot I had a straw in my glass took a drink and the straw went up my nose. SO for the rest of the night he called me nostrils.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,657 victims
November 2008
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

