23
Nov
08

Randomly Random

I am sitting here on the air, DJing, thought I would blog between sets. I was thinking about music, I always like to keep my shows fresh. Tonight is an 80s flashback and it always seems to be popular, so I was wondering–What genre’s of music do you like? Do you have any ideas for some shows? I am always open to new thoughts and ideas when it comes to my shows. 😉 My shows are all requests and I read listener dedications on air, so if any of you can think of something fun, just comment me and give me your ideas!

I have noticed my brain isn’t working so well these days. I am so forgetful, and I don’t mean forgetting something to do tomorrow, or next week, I mean I am forgetting stuff after 5 minutes. It is kind of scaring me. *sighs* I guess I just wonder if the treatments for CML and now the dialysis and all the meds I am on are affecting my memory. I don’t know what to do. I try to make notes, but I forget to do that too. 😐 It makes me feel very stupid. I know I am not stupid, in fact I have a very high IQ, but it is certainly embarrassing for someone to ask something of me, only to have me forget right after they say it. 

I haven’t felt good at all today either, my voice is very hoarse for some reason and I just feel weak and generally blah all over. I have been lying on the couch all day long, wrapped in blankets because I can’t seem to get warm no matter what I do. It is honestly all I can do to DJ tonight, I just want to put my head down on my desk and sleep during the sets hahaha. I don’t know how that would work, dead air after a set, my listeners wouldn’t like that. 😛 I will just climb in my bed after my show and rest, hopefully pile on the quilts and get warm finally. We are getting freezing rain, sleet and snow tonight and tomorrow. I love to watch it snow, but I hate the ice. Having to worry about downed power lines from the weight of the ice, or tree limbs falling onto the power lines. I am cold enough, if the power goes out and I have no heat I would be seriously screwed, and not in a good way. LMAO

My nipples are itching O.O I don’t know what is causing that, but it’s hard to scratch them with these piercings. Totally random thought, sorry! LMAO

I will write a better blog tomorrow, with more intelligence. heh. I know this one was random and not very interesting. *shrug*

Good night everyone!

4 Responses to “Randomly Random”


  1. 1 thespecialk
    November 23, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    I get to do the first comment boogie LOLOLOL!! Your blogs are always interesting honey! I love reading everything you write even if it is just random stuff. You keep writing whatever you want baby, don’t worry about what anyone else thinks. LOL Your nipples itch, shall I come downstairs and…scratch them for you *laughing*! I love you.

  2. 2 D
    November 24, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Randomly random…what a funny title.
    Well, you can always ask me to help you remember things..cause you know I’m MEMORY CENTRAL.. what is my name again? God, if only I could help you with that, unfortunately the three brain cells I have left are already so compromised.
    And don’t think you can just say ‘nipples’ without getting my full attention, even if you were just mentioning them randomly (that word again!). If Kev’s got the scratching action going on, then you may need a soft tongue afterwards…

    or maybe a hard tongue?

    your choice… let me know later.

    Oh baby… here we go again… *pant pant*

    Love you.

  3. 3 V
    November 24, 2008 at 10:12 am

    You are so silly, I love you. hahaha

  4. 4 V
    November 24, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    oh my *blushing* hahaha, I love you too honey!


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
November 2008
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

