26
Nov
08

My Thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I always write a blog about what I am thankful for, I usually write it ON Thanksgiving day, but I will be gone tomorrow morning, rushing back to see my Mama, then rushing home to be on air tomorrow night, I may not have time to write a blog, so I am doing it now.

I am thankful for:

Getting to see my daughter Mel tomorrow. She went to rehab last month and will be there until June. I haven’t seen her beautiful face in a month now and I miss her terribly. She got mixed up with a boy, he got her to try drugs, then he decided to go on a robbery spree *sigh*. She was the driver (she didn’t do any stealing), she was guilty by association and ended up with 60 days in jail and rehab. Personally, she didn’t need rehab, she wasn’t “addicted” to the drugs, she hadn’t been on them long enough TO be addicted, but the place she is in also teaches them life skills, helps them with getting set up for college and the work force, so in the end it will be good for her. My heart was so broken when all this happened, but I am healing, she is healing and doing really well, it’s all good. She is still a teenager so she has her whole life ahead of her and we all make mistakes, she just made a big one and is learning early! I love you Mel and I am thankful that you are on the way to making a good life for yourself.

I am thankful for my wife D. Honey you have given me so much happiness, so much love, so much care and compassion. I don’t know how to ever repay you for it all. The only thing I CAN do is love you with all I have. Yet another Thanksgiving together and here you thought we wouldn’t get past our first one. Next is your birthday this week, then Christmas and then MY birthday. WOW, I am fighting and will continue to fight for you. I will be here for those milestones, God willing. YOU are everything, never forget that. Remember, our love will never die and neither will I. I love you!!!

I am thankful for my Kevin. He has been with me through thick and thin. We have been best friends since we were 8 years old. He is so sweet, kind, loving, compassionate, caring. He takes SUCH good care of me, I don’t know what I would do without him. Kevin, I love you, more than you know. I am so thankful that you love me back and take care of me without thought, that you don’t make me feel like a huge burden. It means more than you know.

I am thankful for Gail. Sis in law, I love you, you are special to my heart. The way you want to protect and love me is amazing. The way you love D is nothing short of beautiful. I am glad you are in my life, you mean the world to me!

I am thankful for being alive. The doctors gave up on me years ago, told me I had 4-6 months to live. HAH! I showed them not to give ME a prognosis. I am stubborn, a fighter, I am persistant and determined. I have the will to live. I know one day my body will revolt and just give it up, but it won’t be from the lack of my want to live. It will be because my insides are mush and there is nothing left TO keep me going. My heart, my head will still be fighting to live. I know this.

I am thankful for Jerilyn. We have known each other for how many years now, 7, wow! I want to thank you for what you do for me. You help me out when I need it, you are one of the few people that help to make sure I eat, that my bills are paid. I love you dearly and I KNOW I will never be able to repay your kindness, the only thing I CAN do is give you my ultimate gratitude and friendship. You are one of the most compassionate people I have ever known. Thank you SO much.

I am thankful for the few new friends I have met. Thank you all for the nice notes, comments, etc. at my blog and my myspace. It is nice to know that people care and actually WANT to check on me to see how I am. It means a lot to me. Thank you.

I am thankful for God. He has given me the strength to keep going in spite of everything that has happened to me in my life. He is the light and the way for me, He hears my prayers and He loves me unconditionally.

Unbelievably, I am thankful for my abuse. It made me the man I am today, it made me STRONG inside, made my heart strong, it made me persistant, it made me push on to be the best man I could be. To prove to my abusers that I COULD live a productive life, get a good job, pursue my art and my music. Raise my oldest daughter by myself and raise her WELL. It showed me that I can get through ANYTHING life throws at me. I survived horrific abuse that most people would not even begin to fathom and I am still here. Yes I have problems because of it, but I am GOOD and LOVING and KIND and COMPASSIONATE. I have so MUCH love in me and that is the thing my father and my ex wife wanted to kill, all the good in me. Well, they didn’t and I am VERY thankful for that.

I am thankful for the roof over my head, the food I eat, the bed I sleep in at night. I know there are millions of people out there with nothing. I pray for you all every day. Yes I am far below poverty level due to my illness, but I DO have a bed, I do have food (even when it’s just ramen noodles), I DO have heat, a shower, shelter. I wish for all of those in need to have the love and compassion that people in my life have shown me. God bless those that are in need.

I hope everyone has the best Thanksgiving ever. Remember, be thankful EVERY DAY for what you have, for the love in your life, for your jobs, for the roof over your head, for the friends in your life, for your health. It could all be gone in a split second. Tell the ones you love that you love them every day, don’t wait, they could be gone in a New York Minute, don’t ever have regrets.

See everyone on Friday.

3 Responses to “My Thanksgiving”


  1. 1 D
    November 26, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Wow, what a beautiful blog honey! Thank God you are here and so full of life and love!
    We just finished watching ,’What Dreams May Come’ together, holding hands and sniffling… I am grateful that we got to watch it together. I LOVE YOU.

  2. 2 mile191
    November 26, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    i am thankful you are here, that you are still alive, and thankful for …you.

  3. 3 sunshines4me
    December 1, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Oops, I didn’t know how to make the bold print, sorry V!

    I’ll try this and see if it works!! LOL…..


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
November 2008
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

