03
Dec
08

A Day Off…

Today is my one day off a week from DJing. I am very tired today so I won’t be writing much. This dialysis is really getting to me. It weakens me, I cramp, I get headaches and I tend to kind of lose my voice (weird).

3935290 I am trying to walk away from the drama of the person who recently hurt me. I am so over it and want to forget it, but “she” hurt other people and they are pretty devastated too and they keep talking about it to me on IM’s. It is wearing me out. I told them to get over it, to move on! Yes, it was painful, but we can’t just let this person ruin our lives. I hate to sound that way, but I am too sick to be stressed out like this. I need peace and quiet in my life.

Thank you Kev for doing the Honest Scrap hehe. That made me happy to see it! Now we just have to get D to do it. *evil laugh*

Is everyone ready for Christmas? I am SO not. I really don’t have money to buy anyone anything, it sucks. *SIGH* There really isn’t much I can do. I AM going to muster up the strength to do my baking and candy making though. So I CAN give some of that away as gifts in tins. 🙂 I used to get very excited for Christmas, the shopping, decorating, cooking. Now I find myself more like “Bah Humbug!!!”. I haven’t been able to buy from my children in a few years, or anyone else for that matter. So I really don’t decorate or anything anymore. This year I AM going to put up a tree for my little one and my nephew (he is 2). I want THEM to be happy. I am doing a different “take” on my tree though, I will post a picture of it after I get it up and decorated HEHEHE.

I posted a new page today, 100 Things About Me. So if you want to know more about V, then head over and read it.

I am tired now, going to stop typing.

5 Responses to “A Day Off…”


  1. 1 mile191
    December 3, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    sorry you are not feeling well. and then to be reminiscing in pain. me too. i wish Christmas wasn’t coming. i am not ready. my kids are so cheerful. i guess that is good. i have raised them well. but for me this year. just hurting….

    thought i would come say hello. thanks for writing, for being so honest. there is something in that, the sharing, that is good.

  2. 2 theunhappycamper
    December 3, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    I hope you feel better soon.

  3. 3 sunshines4me
    December 4, 2008 at 8:18 am

    I reposted it because I forgot to BOLD type it! My bad!

    Hi My sweet friend!
    I’m sorry this crazy drama is being so dragged out….it’s such negative energy that you definately need to stay away from. Your poor body doesn’t need any more!! Maybe you could spend a little less time on the computer and it would help you escape it all for a little while? Take a break from the hurtful IM’s!

    Well today’s another day and everyday is a fresh start! I hope you find yourself feeling somewhat better and I that the treatments eventually won’t leave you feeling so awful. You are always in my thoughts, wishing you strength and wellness…..*HUGS* =) Jenn

  4. December 4, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    “baking and candy making” ?!!

    Sounds good to me! My address is…. 😉

    Hope you’re feeling better soon V, take it easy x

  5. December 4, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    You know what V, I totally just noticed the Bold type thing – I’ll remember in future though. Hope you don’t mind if I repost;

    “baking and candy making” ?!!

    Sounds good to me! My address is…. 😉

    Hope you’re feeling better soon V, take it easy x


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

