06
Dec
08

I think I jinxed myself!

So I wrote about the cool snow effect on our pages courtesy of WordPress and I look outside and it is POURING snow. Now don’t get me wrong, I love the snow, but why today?

As most of you know, I am sick, disabled and I get food stamps. So I get them on the 6th of every month and by the time I get them, my kitchen is pretty bare. I HAD to go out today and do my monthly shop. So my sister calls, “Oh shit Bubbie, it’s snowing hard up here!” I look outside and sure enough it is snowing here. I tell her “Hurry up and get here and I will just get enough stuff to do a few days!” So her and her husband come to get me…the snow is getting heavier and heavier (joy, joy), here I am knowing I have a touch of pneumonia, bundling up so I don’t have to breathe in any of that wet, cold air. We start out to the supermarket and the roads are already white 😐 . Thankfully the store is only a 2 minute drive from my apartment, but everyone else was in there buying up supplies. I can’t walk fast and today my pain is so bad I could barely push the grocery cart *le sigh*, so I tried to move as fast as I could.

Right now Kev and I have steaks marinating in a Jack Daniels marinade. We are gonna bake some potatoes and have a nice dinner. I have to run a tournament in a little less than an hour for a league I am in at Pogo. Hmm I was going to cook before, get a full tummy, do my tournament, then sleep. I don’t think it is going to happen, I don’t have enough time to make dinner. So I will reverse the order :-P. I will run the tourney, cook, then sleep, shower and do my radio show tonight at 9:00 PM ET. I am doing my Rainbow Show tonight. It’s always so upbeat and fun. If you all want to come listen, I would love that! 🙂

Chunky Monkey IS Love! HAHA
Chunky Monkey IS Love! HAHA

I found some great stuff I love on sale like–Ben and Jerry’s Chunky Monkey for 2.50 instead of the usual 4.00. I had two 2.00 off coupons for T.G.I.Friday’s new skillet dishes, they are usually 8.99 (no WAY I would pay that), but they had them on sale for 5.99, that meant I ended up getting them for 3.99, YAY hahaha! Got me some french vanilla ice cream on sale, along with some whipped cream, hershey’s chocolate syrup and wet walnuts *drool*, can you say chocolate sundae? The only thing I splurged on were 3 Lindt Intense Orange dark chocolate bars, I am so addicted to them and they were on sale 3 for 5.00 so I said, “Why not, I don’t buy myself much!” and got them. I got stuff to make my homemade spinach dip Yum. Then the staples of course, milk, bread, sandwich meat, etc., etc.—Boy you really wanted to hear all of that didn’t you? LMAO. 

I am going to go get back into my warm PJ’s, fuzzy socks and a hoodie. I am freezing here and it’s suppose to be 18 degrees tonight and a boiling 16 tomorrow night. Brrrrrrr.

Wow! I am sure you guys wanted to read all 575 words of my randomness didn’t you? LMAO Sorry, but sometimes, it just has to come out hehe. I will write more again later.

11 Responses to “I think I jinxed myself!”


  1. 1 D
    December 6, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    One of the things I’ve always loved about you is your ability to talk on and on about food. I mean it, and you know I mean it. Between talking about food and the bargains you find..these are the little mundane things that I just adore about you, baby. Of course, there really is nothing more orgasmic than actually LISTENING to you eat a potato skin delight…holy GOD that is a trip. The only thing missing is the wreath of grape vines around your head..very Bacchus!

    I love you, bargain boy. *kiss*

  2. 2 V
    December 6, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    *blushes and laughs* You nearly made me choke on my dinner here. The whole potato skin thing LMAO!!! I guess it’s the Greek in me, I just love food, but then again you know that better than anyone else! hehe I love you too baby! *kisses*

  3. 3 Mr. Fabulous
    December 6, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    I am loving the snow very much. I have missed it! You are like a big kid when you talk about food and going grocery shopping, it makes me smile to hear you talk about it. I love you so very much V! I like the snow on your page to, I especially love how it accumulates the bottom of the window. I wonder if I leave your page up will it eventually cover everything? LOLOL I guess I will fix you a chocolate sundae when you get out of the shower?

    • 4 V
      December 8, 2008 at 2:38 pm

      Hey Rusty! I am so glad you stopped by, made me smile to see this comment…. 😉

      I have to get a ham for christmas, I just hope I can find one cheap. I live in a small town and we don’t have a SAMS Club or Aldi, or anything like that. We don’t even have a Super Wal-Mart 😐 . Chunky Monkey is the shit isn’t it? HAHA I still haven’t cracked into mine, I probably will tonight and eat the whole container in one sitting. Man I wish I had someone to cater my holiday meals. I am finding each one that rolls by gets harder and harder for me to cook for everyone. You would think in my condition my family would want to do that for me, but *shrug* that’s just my family for you.

      I am glad you like my new theme. It suits me, I think. haha *hugs back to you*

  4. 5 sunshines4me
    December 6, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Chunky Monkey is one of our favorites too, but at our store’s it’s closer to $5 a tub, gosh for that sale price I’d stock up for sure!I usually never splurge on ice cream, I like to wait until it’s on sale too, like 2 for $5.00 is more my speed! MMM…spinach dip and steaks marinating? My mouth is watering…..*licks her lips*

    I am not surprised you are a great cook,V, because you seem to be good at almost everything! You must be the most multi-talented man I know….really, I mean it, it’s just amazing! =)

    When can I come over for dinner?

  5. 6 sunshines4me
    December 6, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Oh neat….they do pile up on the bottom! I’ll catch you on your show in a bit!! Let it snow….lol

    • 7 V
      December 8, 2008 at 2:34 pm

      You can just click on the link for the station on my page in my links section. 😉 I was out last night sick, and I don’t know if I will do my show tonight either, we will see. If not, I will be back in the DJ seat on Tuesday night at 9:00pm ET and I really do hope you tune into my shows sometimes! *hugs back*

  6. 8 Rusty
    December 6, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    It’s snowing here too. Mmmm . . . Chunky Monkey. Yum. S went grocery shopping today, too, and came back with all sort of goodies. No ice cream, since we have plenty in the freezer, but he did get a pineapple, and, unaccountably, a bag of sweet potatoes. I’ve never baked them before, but I do like them with a pat of butter, and a sprinkle of nutmeg.

    It’s a bit of a drive, in a lousy neighborhood, but the Aldi is so much less expensive than our local grocery stores. My dad wanted us to do ham for Christmas, so S picked up a rather large spiral cut one for a little under $15. Mom’s not really up to fixing holiday meals, or going out for them, so we started catering those a few years back, plus we can share leftovers with them, so it works out well.

    I do like this new theme you’re using. Take care, and hugs for you.

  7. December 7, 2008 at 11:57 am

    by the way… I’m here now. Use this baby. spread the word! Love you.

  8. December 7, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    575 ahe? Ha, I love that you let that one slip. That was too cute.

    You know I’d be interested in tuning in to your radio station sometime V, shoot me a line sometime.

    Hope you’re ok tonight ((hug))


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

