13
Dec
08

Not much of a post today!

I don’t have much to say today, I am very tired, worn down and in pain. I have a broadcast tonight at 9:00PM ET (Y’all CAN tune in, I would love that haha), I need to finish my baking and cleaning, I need to wrap presents *sigh*. I just don’t have the energy right now. I honestly want a long, hot shower and a rest, but that isn’t going to happen, well the shower will, but not the rest LMAO. Tooooo much to do, so little time to do it all. I did finish my tree, it is cute and I did it on a nice budget haha. I don’t like a lot of flash on my tree, ornaments and such, I love the way it turned out. I am particularly proud of my black and white candy canes I made myself, my hands hurt like hell from doing it, but it was fun and I think they look good!

Anyhow, I am going to post two pics of my tree and rest a bit, I will post a better blog later or tomorrow.

Yes my tree is BLACK, not green. 😉 Overlook my swag of flowers behind it, that is what usually hangs over my little table there. I should have took it down, hmm…hahaha

My Tree

My Tree

 

View 2 of my tree

View 2 of my tree

4 Responses to “Not much of a post today!”


  1. 1 D
    December 13, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    LOVIN the TREE!! Beautiful… and those candy canes are the bomb! GOOD WORK! Merry gothmas!

    I love you.

  2. 2 sunshines4me
    December 14, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Your tree looks fabulous, I love it!! Not sure if we’re putting one up, since the boys will be heading down to FLorida for the Holiday.I don’t mind really, I guess I’m kinda lazy! lol…But you did a wonderful job! Will Kevin be with you for the Holidays?

  3. 3 V
    December 15, 2008 at 11:45 am

    hehe I am glad you like the tree honey, I worked hard on those candy canes, my fingers and hands still hurt, but it was fun to do. I miss being able to do the crafty things I once did, blah on neuropathy!! Merry Gothmas to you too baby, I love you hehe.

  4. 4 V
    December 15, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Thanks Jenn! This is the first tree I have had up in over 6 years. I wanted to do it for the little ones, my boo and Hunter, IF this is my last christmas with them, then I want it to be memorable, if it’s not, well then we will just have a fun holiday this year haha. Yes Kevin will be staying with me through the holidays and beyond. I think he is here for the long haul this time…


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

