31
Dec
08

My First Award! WOW!

I got my first award today, I feel so happy and honored that she would bestow it upon me! Thank you to Rights For Mothers.com a very awesome blog that you DEFINITELY need to read and blogroll!!!

scribbler

So as I see I have to also award it to 5 bloggers I love to read. I can do that. 😉 Also if you are chosen you have to follow along and do the things below. It is actually a really good way to get traffic to other blogs and to our own.

Ok da rules first:

1.  Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
2.  Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
3.  Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to
this Post, which explains The Award.
4.  Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit
this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!
5.  Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

Now on to the people *I* am giving awards to! Add all 5 of my choices to your blogrolls, they ARE worth reading:

  1. Butterfly’s blog-  Her blog “Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids” hit me right in the heart when I first found it. She and I have SO very much in common!! Her honesty and straightforwardness in the way she blogs is amazing.
  2. Aria- I love her blog Audacious Aria. It is so honestly written, with snark and humor. She is also a survivor and a very sweet person.
  3. Donnie D- His Blog Perfectly Me is another survivor’s blog. He writes from the heart and always has very interesting things to say. Definitely worth a read or three.
  4. Mile191- Her blog Come Into My Closet is about her journey of coming to terms with her abuse and abandoment. She writes honestly and with a passion.
  5. Rusty’s Blog- The Rusty Nail I found quite some time ago when we were (and are still at times) being stalked, harrassed and generally aggravated by an internet troll, wanna be horror writer. Her blogs never fail to make me smile and laugh, she writes beautifully, with a nice side of snark that makes me happy! It is a funny thing how one idiot can bring a mass of people together and we can find friendship in the mess of it all. So here’s to you Rusty!

So there you have it my friends. Thank you AGAIN to Rightsformothers.com for giving me my first award! Woohoo! haha 😉

4 Responses to “My First Award! WOW!”


  1. 1 D
    December 31, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    YAY V!!! You deserve it! I’m always so hap-hap-happy when people recognize any ONEof your greatnesses…! You are so great and you deserve awards and happiness and friendly people loving you.
    YAY V. You deserve everything GOOD!!!!

  2. January 1, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Congrats V – you really do deserve it I’ve no doubt!

    Thank you so much for my own little award too, you’re so sweet, thankyou!! ((((huggles)))

  3. 3 Mr. Fabulous
    January 2, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    You so deserve this award, your blogs are honest, painful, funny and hopeful. I admire the way you write with such honesty! As I said in another comment to you, you are my hero and I love you!

  4. 4 Rusty
    January 2, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Aww, thanks, V. My blog seems out of place next to the others, but I appreciate the honor. You certainly deserve the award for all the same reasons Mr. Fabulous cited. Congratulations.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

