01
Jan
09

Happy New Year…

This won’t be a long blog, I am in pain today, bad pain, it hurts to type too much AND I have a show to do at 9:00pm ET and I need to save my hands for typing to my listeners. heh…

I just wanted to wish everyone a wonderful 2009, I certainly hope it is MUCH better that 2008 was. I learned a lot of things in 2008, I met new friends (good ones), I met some bad people who taught me not to trust so much. I loved like there was no tomorrow. 2008 has been one of the hardest years I can remember and I am honestly glad it’s over with and as I move into 2009 I am going to just keep praying to God that things turn around this year for me and my family.

D–in May we will be going on 4 years together. WOW, who’da thunk it huh? We are going strong, in spite of what some people thought when we first got together…I remember predictions we wouldn’t make it a few months *thumbs nose at those people*. I am still kicking and our love is still strong and for that I feel so blessed. I love you now more than ever honey, thank you for sticking by my side…

You know, I was just thinking as I am typing, I am going on 10 years of fighting this CML (leukemia). WOW, fuck a whole decade, that’s a lot of fighting, a lot of meds, a lot of sickness. Shit am I really still here? Did I really make it to 2009? Man, how time flies when you’re not having fun huh? haha

I have a few wishes for 2009 and here we go:

  • I wish that NO CHILD would ever be hurt again. I would gladly take the pain for every survivor out there and for the ones who are going through it now. God, please take care of the children.
  • I wish happiness and strength for my daughter. I hope she realizes her potential and sees how many people love her. I hope she stays straight and makes a wonderful life for herself.
  • I wish peace, love and ultimate happiness for my family and friends.
  • I wish for strength and peace for myself. I really do need it.
  • I wish that I would finally get my disability, I think I deserve it. I really do.
  • I wish for 2009 to bring even more love into my life with D. I love you honey.
  • I wish that no one I care about will ever have to suffer like I have, mentally or physically–I will gladly suffer as long as God needs me to if it means no one I love will ever have to deal with cancer and/or abuse.

Love to you all..

~V

2 Responses to “Happy New Year…”


  1. 1 Mr. Fabulous
    January 2, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Happy New Year! I love you more than you could ever imagine, I always have. This year is going to be *your* year, I feel it. Your disability *is* going to come through, you will get your pain management, your surgery(surgeries) will go smoothly and you will get some pain relief. Don’t give up, please, keep fighting, I am not ready to let you go just yet. You are my best friend and my heart…always.

  2. 2 D
    January 3, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Happy New Year baby. You’ve read all about it in our private blog… I love you.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

