04
Jan
09

MRI Results, Autism And The Death Of Jett Travolta…

I AM Autistic And Proud!!

I AM Autistic And Proud!!

Oh God, how painfully sad that Jett Travolta passed away. I feel so bad for John and Kelly–I could NOT imagine having to bury one of my children, it would destroy me. People are wondering why John didn’t admit his son was autistic (he was, I am PROUDLY autistic and I know another autistic when I see them), well he didn’t admit it because his “church” (I say that loosely) the Church Of Scientology doesn’t recognize autism, so John couldn’t very well admit his son had something that his church would frown upon. He would have been marked by the “church” as a “degraded being”. They (The church) believe members can cure themselves by working harder on the church’s teachings (uh huh riiight). John says he had Kawasaki syndrome–yeah when he was TWO. The syndrome normally affects children under the age of five and only last a few days. It is highly doubtful that Jett suffered from that disease for 14 years.

I respect everyone’s beliefs, even if I don’t understand or like it. I do have a problem however, with religions who won’t allow their members to seek medical care. God gave doctors the knowledge because He intended us to USE them. I frown upon religions who push their members out because they don’t agree with one thing or the other. I had an uncle who was a Jehovah’s Witness, and I saw with my own two eyes as he turned his back on his two sons because they grew up and left the “church”. That is not religion and it surely isn’t within God’s teaching to love your fellow man, but I digress–My point of this was that if John had admitted his son had autism, he could have treated it, helped Jett, helped others. He could have put another “famous” face on autism, but he chose to ignore it. That is sad. Now don’t get me wrong, I am NOT condemning John or Kelly, it just makes me sad that a person would allow a religion to dictate their whole life. I feel HORRIBLY bad for them, my heart goes out to them and their daughter. I wish them peace and strength. I cried when I saw Jett had died, because as I said above, I can’t imagine the pain of burying your child. I feel for them.

Now onto my MRI results. When I went for the CT scan of my tummy on Friday, the lady that was doing my CT scan was SO very nice and I was asking her if it might be possible for her to get me a copy of my MRI report. She said “I can do one better, I will burn the images of your MRI and the report onto a CD for you.” Wow, how nice. I will put a few pics here so you can see my spine haha. Anyhow, the MRI shows that I DO have a herniation in the C6-C7 space of my neck (that is near the shoulder blades). My spine is also straightening where it should be curved, that is being caused by, and I quote from the report, “Massive Spasms” in my neck area *SIGH*. My pain is getting worse every day, the weakness in my left arm is so bad now, the numbness is worse. I don’t know how much more of this pain I can take. It IS the worst pain I have ever felt in my life (and that is saying something, because I have been in some major pain), the pain is CONSTANT, I get NO relief, even the narcotics aren’t helping me. They have to do something. They just have to. I called my doctor and left a message that I had the report, I am just waiting on him to call me back and I guess we will go from there.  I have to see the surgeon tomorrow for the report on the CT Scan of my tummy to see if there ARE adhesions and what we need to do. *SIGH* If it is not one thing, it’s another in my life. I am really tired of it.

Oh an update on the donations to get me into pain management. So far lovely people have sent 180.00–that means I am just 70.00 shy of my first visit. Hopefully I will get that soon, I really need it, so bad. So thank you to everyone who HAS donated so far. I appreciate it more than you can imagine. It means everything to me.

Ok I am going to shut up now, my arm hurts too bad. Write more later!

OOPS–I forgot to include my MRI images…D’oh. I blacked out my personal info, such as my SSN and things like that.

spine3spine1spine2spine4spine6

2 Responses to “MRI Results, Autism And The Death Of Jett Travolta…”


  1. 1 butterflysblog
    January 5, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    I am sorry you are hurting. I wish I could take your pain away, or at the very least understand why you are being forced to suffer. I don’t know you, but I have come to know you from your blog, and I guess I just want you to know that you are not alone. Whoever reads your blog knows your pain, and feels it with you.

    Today it might be raining, but tomorrow might be sunny, friend.

    – Butterfly
    http://www.reasonsyoushouldntfuckkids.wordpress.com

  2. 2 V
    January 5, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Butterfly–Thank you so much for your comment. I was looking at my stats and this ONE blog has right at 200 hits and you are the first to comment. What does that say *SIGH*? I wish I knew why I have had to suffer so my whole life, but I suppose it is not meant for me to know just yet. I just chalk it up as my destiny and try to deal with it the best way I can. It is nice to know I am not alone and it is really nice to know that I have people who care about me. You already mean a lot to me through YOUR blog, and I consider you a friend! I appreciate every comment made to me and yours means a lot! Thank you again! *safe, gentle hugs*


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

