05
Jan
09

CT scan results…I think…and a quiz!

I went to the surgeon today for the results of my abdominal CT scan. He said the hernia is fine (thank God), he said they couldn’t see adhesions but that didn’t mean there weren’t any (HUH?), he said with all the abdominal surgeries I have, it would surprise him IF I didn’t have some scarring. He said it didn’t look like I had a blocked intestine (again, thank God), but he said something was causing my pain and other intestinal problems, soooo I have to have yet ANOTHER colonoscopy on Friday morning. This will be my fourth one I think. He said I might have a tumor in there that the CT scan couldn’t see. *SIGH* Like I need more problems. We also talked about my esophagitis and my Barrett’s esophagus. Barrett’s esophagus is a pre-cancerous condition and should be monitored by having endoscopies every 6 months to a  year. Funny how my ex doctor failed yet again to tell me about THAT too. FUCK, he really is an idiot and I am compiling more and more against his stupid ass for my malpractice lawsuit. It seems he failed to tell me a LOT of things.

On an UP note. I got the papers from MedAssist today. They are the ones that are going to help me get my disability (FINALLY). I went to their website and was pleased at what I was reading. The people who will help me used to work for the SSA in the Disability Determination Unit. Which means they know what the hell they are doing. They don’t charge me a dime either, that is so good. They will work with me every step of the way and may even be able to get me presumptive payments based on terminal illness. SO please, all of you,  cross your fingers, pray, light candles, whatever it is you do. I need it. I need this money and most importantly I need the Medicaid to help pay for all the tests, doctor visits, medications, hospitalizations, etc., that I have to endure. I will hopefully get to re-apply for my disability at the first of next week, and MedAssist will get involved right away. I pray to God I finally get it. I need it, desperately.

——-

I took this quiz…It is pretty much me, so I thought I would post the results…

1218831675_1612_full

The emotions you feel are: Guilt, depression and misunderstood.

You are a very special person, even though people may not see you this way. When around people, you pretend to be somebody totally different from who you really are (This part is NOT me, I always just who I am, I never pretend to be something other than what I am ~V). There might be a person in your life with who you can truly be yourself, or there might not be.. which would make everything so much worse for you.. It is most likely that you act cheerful and normal towards other people, when inside of you there are so many emotions bottled up, its unbearable.. Do you even know why you act the way you do? You probably hate it that the people around you don’t see all that feelings you hide from them; they must be either very blind or stupid, or they just dont want to admit to themselves, right? You have had a rough past, which is the reason for you feeling the way you do now. All of this made one good thing happen to you though: you have become an incredibly strong person. You seem to be able to deal with your problems all the time, even though there are times you just want to scream, cry, jump out of your skin, or anything like that.. But you never do.. You really need a person to talk to and to be honest with that will understand, because trust me; you will feel better! I know exactly how you feel, and I wish you luck!
Colour: Black
Positive traits: Very strong, smart, kind
Negative traits: Bottles up too many emotions and too many secrets to be able cope with.
Element: Night

You can take the quiz HERE

I am tired and I am outta here …..

 

4 Responses to “CT scan results…I think…and a quiz!”


  1. 1 countessbathory
    January 7, 2009 at 3:43 am

    Lots of luck for the paper work love. Hope that all works out for you for sure.

    Still can’t believe what a quack your ex doctor was. *shakes head* insane he hasn’t been sued sooner.

  2. 2 D
    January 7, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    You are in the hospital right now. You’re groggy, sleeping a lot. I’m worried. We’re all worried. Last night you went in. You got an ambulance. I cancelled your tournament today.

    You are the best thing in my life. I am praying night and day for you, my baby, my husband. I love you.

  3. 3 justice4mothers
    January 7, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    My Prayers are with you V!

  4. 4 sunshines4me
    January 8, 2009 at 10:32 am

    V~ I sure am hoping you are not still in the Hospital as I am reading this on Thursday morning? Your suffering knows no end, and I have been praying for you to come through this New Year with better health, happiness and anything you need to feel that slightest bit of comfort…oh yeah, that would be MONEY!
    I have found that as soon as we receive good information (the hernia is ok & Medical assist may come through for you) right behind it is something bad (Possibly more tumor and now you’re in the Hospital!??!)Gosh, when is it ever over?

    D and V, although I have been off-line for about a week due to my strenuous schedule at work, please know that you both are in my heart and prayers always…even if I can’t leave a note everyday…my thoughts are with you!!

    Big loving and healing hugs to you both!!~ Jenn


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

