15
Jan
09

no catchy subject today…

Well, we got snowed in this morning and I was not able to go to my SS appointment OR the neuro, but the lady from the SS office called me and we did my application over the phone and she is going to let me bring in my MRI reports and other medical records I want to go with the application to the DDU (Disability Determination Unit). She was VERY nice and that was a good thing for me, it made the process a bit easier. She was very understanding and kept saying “Bless your heart”, to everything I told her that was wrong…I wanted to say–make a note lady saying “The guy REALLY is sick, give him the damn disability already” HAHAHA.

The neuro appointment I am going to re-schedule. I saw my regular doctor yesterday, he was worried about my TIA’s and said I would probably have to go on Plavix, but he wasn’t going to give it to me until I saw the neurologist and got his opinion on it, because it can be dangerous. Joy, joy, that’s what I need, more dangerous medications.

Speaking of meds, I got my Neurontin yesterday. Chris (the patient advocate) saw me walking in the hall of the clinic and pulled me into his office. I just love him to bits, he’s gay and SO nice, sweet and funny. He really tries his dead level best to get my meds as cheap as he can or for free. I got three HUGE pharmacy bottles of Neurontin. I started titrating the dosage yesterday, I took one, today I will take two and tomorrow I will take three and will stay at three a day for a while (900 mg’s a day) and my dr. said we can work up to 4800 mg’s a day if needed, WOW, 4800 mg’s, sheesh. When I was naming off my medications to the lady at the SS office, she was astonished at how many I am on, I had to laugh at her. Shit I am on so many that I forget what they are unless I put the bottles in front of me. I am forever starting “new meds”. I started the Neurontin yesterday along with a muscle relaxer. The muscle relaxer is suppose to “try” to help my massive spasms in my neck that are straightening my spine *le sigh*. I swear to GOD I am a walking pharmacy…anyone need anything??? LMAO!!!

I am sitting up here in bed, on the  laptop, looking out my window. It is snowing, fucking cold and pretty outside. We are suppose to have the coldest weather yet this year today and tomorrow. We are only going to have a high in the lower teens today and tonight a low of 4 degrees with wind chills well below zero. My ass is staying INSIDE. Tomorrow is more of the same, brrrrrrrr.

Now on to FOOD, one of my favorite subjects haha!! I have a roast cooking on low in my crock pot, YUM. I have potatoes, carrots and sweet vidalia onions in there with it. I can’t wait to eat it later this evening haha. D always says, “Ewww you are eating flesh again?”. Mmm, yes baby, I am hahaha. Weird how I am such a meat eater and she is such a vegetarian, but we still love each other, don’t we honey? hehehehe…

I am still weak from the TIA’s, sleepy and dizzy from all the meds…I just want to lay in bed and do nothing but sleep and maybe play pogo. Do any of you play Pogo? If you do, tell me, we could play some games together. I don’t really play games with strangers, I guess it’s part of my autism, but I worry they will be mean to me *sigh*. I get sick of playing the robots sometimes. I have a club pogo membership, D and Jerilyn always make sure it’s paid up by the year for me, because I don’t do much else online but blog, DJ and play pogo. So I am thankfully that they let me have my paid membership. If any of you play and want to try the club pogo, I can give you a free five day guest pass, weeee! Just let me know!!

Ok I am done typing, my eyes are unfocused and my arms and hands hurt. More later!!!!

13 Responses to “no catchy subject today…”


  1. January 15, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    I’m really glad you were able to do your app over the phone – even if you couldn’t go there, at-least you didn’t end up with nothing done. Guess y’all got more snow that we did last night!

    So, when you’re on the move, do you sound like one massive, walking jar of pills? You know that sound when you shake a bottle? Lol.

    Your roast sounds awesome – I know my Bear loves coming home to that smell!

    Pogo? I’ll have to take a closer look at that. I understand your thinking about the whole “they might be mean to me” thing.. that stops me from doing things now & again as-well.. I wish it didn’t!

    Anyway, rest up honey! x

  2. 2 D
    January 15, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Oh yes we DO love each other babyboy… and you know what they say about vegetarians, don’t you? Well, I know I sure do prove it to you as often as possible..they say what we don’t crave in stinky dead muscles of animal flesh we make up for in voracious sexual appetite. Would you say this is the truth? Uh huh. Uh HUH.

    *drags V by the hair into her vegetarian cave*

    I love you hot stuff!

  3. 3 V
    January 15, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    Aria!!! Yes, I sound like a walking pill bottle LMAO!! I swear it’s pathetic, and when I used to travel a bit, it was like traveling with a baby…minus the diapers and bottles! hehehe.

    Pogo is SO much fun, you should sign up, give me your username and I will send you a free pass so you can try the Club Pogo and see if you want to sign up for that. They have SO many fun games like Scrabble, Yahtzee Party, Monopoly, and so many more. With Club Pogo you get badges, more games, things like that. It is worth it, I think…well that’s because I am a badge addict! hahaha.

    I am going back to my roast now….YUM! 😉

  4. 4 V
    January 15, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    D–LMAO you made me crack up with that…I need the laugh today. I would agree with your statement about vegetarians, but you see I need the red meat to keep up my strength for your voracious appetite…so it all works out, yes? HAHAHA…

    I love you too! *laughs as I am drug by the hair into the cave* I really hope there’s SOME meat in there, somewhere! 😛

  5. 5 D
    January 15, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    this could get progressively more disgusting and suggestive… meat, caves..I dunno babe, haha…

    I love to make you laugh, and feel special and loved, and SEXY! You are the best. I love you.

  6. 6 justice4mothers
    January 15, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    I am trying html code in the comments…don’t laugh if it doesn’t work, I am TRYING to bold for you, LOL… Is the neurontin for the pain? Man that is a lot…take care there…I am glad you got a real caring person that would help you over the phone, it is rare to find kind people I think anymore.

  7. 7 justice4mothers
    January 15, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Yeah it worked!

  8. 8 mile191
    January 17, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    hey…i am back. I hope for you that you have a better day. i am sorry that you have been hurting so much. i still can not figure out how to make this large print. can you help me with that. i want to stay in touch and to let you know you are truly not alone. i have prayer.

  9. 9 mile191
    January 17, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    i mean i have been praying for you. please tell me what is going on. i will not be such a stranger. i am sorry. love and safe hugs. thanks for sharing and for your support. you are an amazing person. love. ♥

  10. February 12, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    How wonderful that you found someone nice to help with your application over the phone. I’ve never really had to deal with anything like that (the “system”, lol) but I’ve heard it can be quite frustrating. It sounds like your experience is off to a good start. 🙂

    Oh, and I love Pogo! I don’t put as much time into as I used to, but I did do the Club Pogo thing for some time. I gave it up and now stick to Word Whomp mostly, lol.

  11. February 12, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    I just realized this post is from last month, lol. Duh! hehe.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,657 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

