23
Jan
09

I won another award!!!

I won another award!! This one comes from mile191 , you should check out her blog it’s great!! Thank you mile, so very much! You made me smile today!

Making Lemonade Out Of Lemons Award

Making Lemonade Out Of Lemons Award

Instructions for awardees:
please share this opportunity with your favorite bloggers by doing the following:
  1. Put the logo on your blog!
  2. Nominate at least 10 blogs, which show great attitude and/or gratitude!
  3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post
  4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog
  5. Share the love and link to this post and to the person from whom you received your award.

Hmmmm, I don’t know that I have 10, but I will give it to a few here! In no particular order:

  • My wife D, she has had a rough year like a lot of us have and she ALWAYS has a smile for me and for others. She is always giving out advice and being inspirational to those who need it. She always knows how to take life’s lemons and make delicious lemonade! I love you honey!
  • Mr. Fabulous–My Kev. He suffers from MS, he has fought hard for gay rights, he was in a serious car crash and nearly died, yet he always maintains a smile for everyone. He is always upbeat and makes others laugh, despite what he is going through. He takes care of me and loves me no matter what. He takes his lemons and makes not only lemonade, but he serves it with a slice of rainbows and happiness!  I love you too Kev!
  • Butterfly, of course. Her blog inspires me, and we have so much in common. She is another survivor who is strong! I admire her so very much!!
  • Aria–Another survivor who always uses her lemons for lemonade. She writes honestly, with a side of snark that I LOVE! She is an awesome person…
  • May We Dance Upon Their Graves–I haven’t gotten to know her yet, but her blog is powerful and I relate to it SO much! Another survivor who is very, very strong!
  • Donnie D–I can’t give out an award and NOT give one to Donnie. He is a survivor who is struggling like me, everyday, but it he doesn’t let it get him down. He blogs about many serious issues and I so much enjoy reading everything he writes!
  • RightsForMothers.Com–This is a powerful blog that you all should read. I know it says rights for mothers, but she has welcomed me into her blog with open arms and understanding. She is also very supportive of me, and her other readers! A great person, who is very deserving!
  • Jerry’s/Ottoman’s Blog, A splendiferous spectacle of supernatural and superfluous soliloquies! Is a FUN blog with great attitude, that never fails to make me laugh!

I know it said 10, but sorry, I came up with who I thought most deserved it! Congratulations you all! 🙂

Tomorrow is my birthday *GASP* haha. My league is throwing me a birthday bash at Pogo.Com tomorrow night at 9:00p m err 8:00 PM (I keep forgetting my new time haha) Eastern time. If you play at Pogo, you are more than welcome to come to my bash, just add me to your friends list, my pogo name is pureg0th (a ZERO, not a O)…leave me a comment here so I can add you back, and you can follow me to the rooms we play in. IF you are not a club pogo member and want to come to my party, then let me know. I have SIX 5 day free Club Pogo passes I can give out. It will be first come, first serve AND I am not giving them out to just ANYONE, ONLY if you want to come to my party…So if you aren’t planning to do that, don’t ask me for a free pass. Heh, sorry.

I got my birthday cake from Jerilyn today, it’s SO pretty…D got me a basket of “spa” goodies…so NICE..I took pics of them and will put them on my blog tomorrow…I have other stuff coming, but they were ordered or shipped late and won’t be here tomorrow, but that’s OK, better late than never! Rusty  is also making me a Ginger Cake! YUMMMM. She will be sending it to me too! I can’t wait.

Enough typing for now. I have to shower, I have a show tonight at 9:00pm Eastern. If you want to come hear my show, I would LOVE that. Just click the HHR banner on the right in my links section, put in your requests and put your name in them so I will know you are listening!

Write more tomorrow WITH PICS!

9 Responses to “I won another award!!!”


  1. 1 D
    January 23, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Yeeee! My first award ever! I don’t think I’ve ever gotten any award, honey! So thank you for being so nice to me. Is this an award for me actually or just a mention? (embarassed >< )Well, I always have a smile and major tons of LOVE for you baby! After all, you’re my baby boy!

    Tomorrow is your birthday, woohoo!!!! YAY V!! Yay V! I hope you like our spa goodies!

    I LOVE YOU!!!!

  2. 2 V
    January 23, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    It is an award for you baby!! Just take the pic and put it on your blog and copy and paste the instructions! You deserve it!! I LOVE YOU TOO!!!

    Of course I loved your gift, it is awesome!! I can’t wait to try out the pineapple body wash and the body cream! Mmmmm I will smell edible..want a bite? LMAO

  3. 3 D
    January 23, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    don’t I always wanna bite? And don’t I always git one? MmmmMmmm.

  4. January 24, 2009 at 4:27 am

    I Love your blog!!! I am writing this comment to let you know that in going through the blogs tonight, that yours was amazing and caught my eye!! I am new to wordpress and am trying to show everyone my website http://www.wreathconnection.com and of course to make new friends. I Hope to see you there!!

  5. 5 D
    January 24, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Today is Your Birthday baby! YAY you! Happy Birthday my sweetest babylove! I LOVE YOU!!

  6. 6 butterflysblog
    January 24, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Happy Birthday V! May this year bring you only good things.

  7. January 26, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Wow. I really don’t know what to say. I truly appreciate it. I apologize for not keeping up and missing your birthday. Especially your 40th! I heard AARP puts out a great mailer! Let me know!

    Seriously, it was quite surreal to finish up writing a getting a comment from someone I was thinking of at the same time. I don’t really believe in quoinkydinks, so I just know it was refreshing.

    Thank you for the reward and I will pay it forward. Promise.

    Stay up and stay true,

    Donnie D.

  8. January 28, 2009 at 9:38 am

    you like me! you REALLY like me!

    haha.

    Wow, I haven’t gotten an award since the 4th grade. I’m speechless, er, I mean, textless!!

    Thanks though, I appreciate it a lot. It’s always nice to be noticed. You made my week!

    🙂

  9. 9 justice4mothers
    January 29, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Wow, thank you very much V for the nice things you always have to say about my blog! Thanks so much for the award, you were very deserving also to receive…I enjoy your blog very much. Sounds like you had a wonderful birthday, I am so glad! Happy belated birthday, and hope you have many more! Take care, my friend!


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

