24
Jan
09

Happy Birthday To Me!!!

Today is my birthday…I am letting the cat out of the bag and saying yes it is my milestone 4oth birthday! Most people I have told don’t believe me, they think I am in my upper 20’s-lower 30’s…So yes, Lordy, Lordy, V is 40! HAHAHA

I got some nice gifts —  D got me a LOVELY basket of “spa” products, things I SO needed and some more fuzzy socks for my cold feet! THANK YOU baby so much! Jerilyn got me a year’s club pogo membership and a birthday cake! THANK YOU!!  Erin and Nari made me THE cutest piggy bank (that they decorated/painted themselves)!! She got me some books, A Lick Of Frost, Grimm’s Fairytales, Lover Awakened and Lover Revealed from The Black Dagger Brotherhood series I have been reading. THANK YOU SWEETIE!! Kevin got me some cookware I needed desperately and some PJ bottoms and a hoodie, they haven’t gotten here yet, but will SOON. Rusty is making me a ginger cake YUM, and she is going to send it to me. My daughter and sister took me out for Mexican last night, so all in all it’s been a WONDERFUL birthday so far!

Later tonight, my league at Pogo is going to have a big birthday bash for me at 9:00 pm ET, in pogo. My friends will be there, Dori is coming, Happy will be DJing my party, it’s going to be so much fun. You still have time to get a club pogo membership from me and come tonight. I would love to have you there!!! Leave me a comment here and we will work it out!

Here are some pics of my cake and gifts:

cake

cakebasket

piggybank2

piggybank

My Boo Eating My Cake! HAHA

My Boo Eating My Cake! HAHA

Thanks again, so far, it’s been a birthday far beyond anything I ever expected!! I love you all!!

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!!!”


  1. 1 D
    January 25, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Happy Day-After Your ‘Lordy Lordy V’s 40’ Birthday!

    It was a GREAT birthday wasn’t it baby? That was such a fun party, your friends are so nice and I’m so glad everyone was so loving to you.

    Note to Jerilyn: I told you I was a true moron when it comes to these rapid chats. I go all rainman the second I see more than one person chatting PLUS things to do like play games, etc… I hope I didn’t come across as rude because of my silence, if you could see me I was basically just rocking back and forth drooling on my knees with the confusion of it! Yep, that’s your pretty picture of the day. 😀

    And speaking of Jerilyn…how hard does she rock with the giftees? Oh yeah, girlfriend rules.
    I love the Erin-Nari cowee bank and my ribboned basket I hand stuffed for you sure held up well! YAY PREZZIES.

    I am just so happy that yesterday remained a beautiful happy day for you. As you told me in the evening, ‘it was one of the best birthday’s of my entire life’… Now THAT’s a statement. You know why? Because once we get past 30… nobody really ever cares.. birthday’s are always the same in OUR heads, but people really care more about kids. So when we really have fun on our birthdays, it’s really special. So I am truly thrilled that you had a beautiful birthday, with a great fun party and lots of fun people and fun presents. You’re right, this is the BEST birthday one could ever ask for.

    I hope you have many more, baby. And I hope each one gets better and better. I love you precious.

    Your D

  2. January 25, 2009 at 11:38 am

    happy birthday!!!

    I hope it’s awesome and then some. 🙂

  3. 3 altaf162
    January 25, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    r u alone

  4. 4 countessbathory
    January 25, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    I’m glad you had a great birthday love. and your very welcome.

    I’m glad you liked the bank. Nari and I had a fun time making it for you!

  5. 5 V
    January 25, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Jerry: Hey! Thanks for the birthday wishes! I appreciate it so much! It WAS an awesome one!

    D: I LOVE you so much honey! You did great last night at the pogo party! Don’t worry about that. We will play some games soon where it’s just me, you and quiet! heheee

    Erin: Thank you so much again sweetie! For everything! Love you!!

    Altaf162: Errr, why would you write this? I am never alone, when my wife, Kevin or my family isn’t around, my imaginary friend plays with me, and when he is busy, the voices in my head talk to me. So no, I am NEVER alone. Um, thanks for asking. 😐

  6. 6 D
    January 25, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Altaf162: What the fuck kind of comment is that? Is this your idea of being mysterious? I hate that shit. Just write a fucking comment, for godsake… it’s the man’s birthday, not your big op to feel like a super spy. Asshole.

  7. 7 gloriaeleven
    January 26, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I’m so glad you had a great birthday! I didn’t know it was your 40th, that is a milestone. : )

  8. January 29, 2009 at 3:23 am

    Sorry I missed your birthday a couple of days ago – but I am very glad you had a great time.

    All birthdays (above the ground) are good ones!

    Cheers
    Lesley


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,653 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

