27
Jan
09

be inspired!

We all go through life bitching about one thing or the other, from having no money, to life dealing us a shitty hand. You want to complain and bitch about the mundane…then you see something like this:

And you see that our lives aren’t so bad, there is always someone in more pain, having more problems than we are.

I LOVE this guys inspirational message he sends out to people everywhere. His philosophy is a lot like mine. STRENGTH, you have to have strength to deal with life. I know I would be dead already without being so stubborn and strong. I would have given up the first time I contemplated suicide for the first time at 8 years old. You see, I have fallen so many times and had to pull myself  back up, but I did, and no matter WHAT, I kept going, kept trudging on. We all have the strength to get back up, but sometimes in all the crap we go through in life we forget that. Then we see something like this…and it makes us cry (well it did me) and makes us see that life isn’t SO terrible and we CAN get back up — no matter WHAT knocks us to the ground.

Thanks Nick Vujicic  for being a HERO!  You can also check out his other site Attitude Is Altitude.

That’s it for today. More later.

10 Responses to “be inspired!”


  1. 1 D
    January 27, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Oh wow, that was wonderful. What an amazing spirit. I’m so glad you put this up baby. I remember once seeing a woman like this, without arms or legs and she too had this awe inspiring attitude. Not only that, but somehow she managed to conceive and RAISE a child! And do you know that she changed the diapers with her teeth? And every minute of it gave her joy and encouragement. These people are the saints that set the example of what rising above the odds is all about.
    thank you for putting up this inspiring video.

    I love you!

  2. January 28, 2009 at 1:00 am

    That was beautiful. Every so often we need to be reminded that we all have something to contribute in life. Nick is a real hero! and he just touched one more life…..mine!! I can only imagine the obstacles in his life and the strength required to just get through one day. Thanks for posting this one V. It is a real inspiration to everyone.

    Shaun

  3. 3 Jonathan
    January 28, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Thank you for this. I admit it, I cried. My eyes are stinging as I write this lol What an incredible young man. I saw a similar programme featuring a woman with no legs and she kind of used her arms as legs. She was utterly amazing. She had kids and raised them just fine. There are some amazing people in this beautiful beautiful world in which we all live.

  4. 4 gloriaeleven
    January 28, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    That was very moving and inspiring! Thanks for sharing that : )

  5. 5 butterflysblog
    January 30, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Absolutely beautiful.

  6. January 30, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    This is amazing! 🙂

  7. 7 countessbathory
    January 31, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Reminds me of Prince Randian:

  8. 8 countessbathory
    January 31, 2009 at 3:23 am

    okay so that didn’t work… XD

    Prince Randian

  9. February 9, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    I think by giving out the link you are giving in to the con artist. Seems to me she gets more out of it by you posting her link than it does for you. I don’t want to waste my time looking at a crap blog and giving her the satisfaction of knowing she got to you. Plaguerism sucks. It hurts. You’re angry. Just don’t let it dig at you. You’re above her in every way and I don’t need to peep her blog to find out. Crappy people eventually answer for their crappyness. I think I speak for all of us when I say, “we got your back”.

    Stay up,
    Donnie

  10. February 9, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    My iphone sucks at times. I’m not quite sure why my comment posted to this post. Sorry for the confusion. Feb 4th I think is the right post for the previous comment. My bad.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

