21
Feb
09

i’m alive and well….

This will be a short post, but I just wanted to let you all know I am alive and ok. I have been fighting pneumonia for 2 weeks now. The doctor has me on one more round of antibiotics and now more Prednisone, blah I hate this shit. It makes me sweat, makes me jittery and nervous, I hate it and I have to take it for 9 more days *le sigh*.  Dialysis is going ok, it just really took it out of me with the pneumonia on top of things…I am waiting to hear about my disability *SIGH* I hope they just give it to me this time and don’t make me jump through fucking hoops. So all of you keep your eyes, legs, fingers, toes and anything else crossed for me you can haha.

I have also been away from my DJing for 2 weeks…couldn’t talk long without a huge coughing fit, but tonight I am back! Yup, I have had a lot of people writing me to ask when I was coming back, people were asking D. SOOOO I am here to tell you it is tonight in about an hour, 8:00 pm ET. You know how to get there…just click the banner link —-> on the right side and tune in. If you request and put your name and all, I will bump your first song up to the top of the queue!

I have many things that have happened since I last blogged, but I am not going to go into them right now, I don’t want to get sad or pissed before my show. These steroids are making me grumpy enough haha!

I hope you will all come tune into my show and say hi! Blog more later!

5 Responses to “i’m alive and well….”


  1. 1 D
    February 22, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    I love you babydoll!

  2. 2 butterflysblog
    February 23, 2009 at 7:44 am

    I am so glad you finally posted. We in the internet community were worried, and are always relieved to read a new posting. 🙂 Feel better soon, poor thing. You’re in my prayers.

    – Butterfly

  3. 3 cleverem
    February 23, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    GLAD TO HEAR FROM YOU. LISTENED TO YOUR SHOW ON HAPPYHITS AND REALLY ENJOYED IT. I TRIED TO MAKE A REQUEST BUT IT WOULDN’T LET ME. MAYBE IT WAS MY OLD COMPUTER, NOT SURE. TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOURSELF, SENDING GOOD THOUGHTS YOUR WAY!!! xo EMILY

  4. 4 mile191
    February 25, 2009 at 11:15 am

    hey. came by to say hello and see how you are doing. thanks for writing so real. i need honesty in my life and i get it by coming and reading you. sorry for your pain. i pray for you. hugs.

  5. 5 justice4mothers
    February 25, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Hey V…I’ve been away from blogging a bit too the last 10 days, at least very limited. Stopped by to see how you are. Damn, you just can’t get away from those crappy drugs, but I am glad they are helping knock down the pnuemonia. I really like the “livefeed” thing you have now too…see me, I’m Indy…LOL. Take care sweetie!


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,653 victims
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

