15
Mar
09

DJing and other things (email me for password) ;-)

I’ve been asked why I am not DJing for HHR anymore. Well….to be honest, I was tired of the way things were ran over there. I was being left out of the loop by all the other DJ’s…wasn’t told about things that were going on, etc. I was there with the station from the beginning . For around a month it was only me and her DJing. I always felt like that station was part mine, until the last month or so…I felt I was being pushed out by her and the other DJ’s. I have suggested to her MANY ways to build up the station and the listener base, but she just disregarded everything I said. She asked me for some music to put on our “Mystery DJ” (aka auto DJ) list. I worked for two damn days trying to get a good mix of ALL genre’s of music for her. I sent it and ………she NEVER used one damn song I sent. I had numerous complaints about “Auto”, how the list wasn’t good, how we needed more modern music and some rock. I told her, did she listen? NOPE. I tried to help her get advertising to generate money for the station. Did she check out anything I showed her? NOPE. I tried to bring in listeners, but she just kept driving them away by not taking my suggestions about the type of music she needed on HER list and AUTO’s list (which are actually one in the same).

The straw that broke the camel’s back is when I was so sick a couple of week’s ago and not ONE of them even checked on me, not ONE of them asked me how I was feeling. NOTHING. Happy is also not as “happy” as she seems on air. She is very histrionic, she’s very “hot and cold”. I never knew how she was going to act from day to day. She once told me, not long ago, that she didn’t have any friends, even ME. That was like a slap in the face, it hurt me so much. Especially considering I was with her and the station from the beginning.

I think they were upset because I got more listeners than the rest of them. Well FUCK, I can’t help it. I didn’t tell people to tune into me and leave when my show was over. They made that choice themselves. But — most people liked my list because I have a bit of EVERYTHING, not just oldies, which Happy seemed to be stuck in on her list. I have had people tell me since I left that she lost the best DJ she had. Well, I don’t know about that, but I do know I couldn’t stay there any longer. I couldn’t stay in a place where my voice didn’t mean anything.

Soooo, I WILL be DJing again soon I hope. I am going to start my own station. I have one friend who is going to help me start it up. I just have to get the money for the first month and find someone who is good with PHP to build the website. I am already working in the background with a layout for the site, a name for the station, etc. I will be placing ads for DJ’s online as well (if you are interested, let me know!!). I want everything in place and ready when the station starts. The station will also be uncensored. Now that doesn’t mean my DJ’s will be cursing a blue streak on air, NO, that is unprofessional, but the music will be uncensored. I mean that is what internet radio IS about, being free to play and hear what you want, without FCC regulations!

Any suggestions for station names, any donations to get it up and running are SO welcome. If you want to DJ, just let me know. I will give you the software you need, train you, etc.!!  If you want to donate, MAN would that be appreciated, and you will be recognized on the site as a supporter.

Ok that’s it for now. I will write more later! Wish me luck with the station. I am itching to get back on air with you guys!! I have LOTS of great ideas for the station (as in types of fun shows, etc.) that I think you will like!

I’m out!

4 Responses to “DJing and other things (email me for password) ;-)”


  1. 1 D
    March 16, 2009 at 6:56 am

    Hey babe, it was time to move on anyway. Nothing lasts forever especially work situations. And this situation was becoming more work than fun and at best tedious, AT BEST. Your new station will be awesome and I’m sure you’ll get back every single listener and so many, many more. You’re such a great DJ with such a great voice… it’s always been a pleasure to tune into you.

    Here’s to better days!!

    I love you.

  2. 2 gloriaeleven
    March 16, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    V,
    I was wondering why you weren’t on the DJ list any more. Sorry that Happy Hits turned out to be not a happy place.
    I am most happy to hear that you will be starting your own station! With you at the helm it’s going to ROCK! Hopefully I’ll have the laptop networked properly and will be able to listen wherever I am in the house. Long story……my Husband re-networked our PC’s and laptop and now the laptop and my connection to the printer doesn’t work! Frustrating as hell but I’m hoping to learn enough on my own to correct the situation. Home Networking for Dummies is a BIG book and I’m plodding through it with my highlighter pen : )
    As always I’ll keep you in my prayers for improved health and success with your new station!
    Sherry


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

