14
Apr
09

Just a quickie ;-)

I have had a few messages asking if I am ‘back’ yet. Yes I am all moved into my new apartment (I LOVE IT), but I am still unpacking and moving little things from the other apartment into this one. Tomorrow is cleaning the old apartment and Thursday I have to sign the new lease and do a “move out” inspection with management then I will be DONE! I am in HORRIBLE pain, but I am pushing on, because if I don’t do it, nothing will get done and I can’t stand clutter shit all over the place! UGH!!

I am going to buy a new book shelf, some curtains and get everything in order then I will take some pics of my new place. It has new tile, newly painted, everything is fresh and clean…it feels like a new start. The old apartment holds some bad memories for me, so I am glad to say buh bye to it. I am also glad I don’t have to climb 15 stairs to go to the bathroom or to bed hah!

The kitchen is larger (YAY), with lots of cabinet space (YAY again). I am a cooker and baker, so the more counter and cabinet space the happier I am! The bedroom is bigger, the bathroom is bigger….I have really nice views, a nice balcony (Just need to get a chaise lounge chair now). It’s very quiet here too. My neighbors on both sides and below me (yes I am on the 2nd floor) are all elderly people (which I LOVE) and they are quiet, YAY for the peace!!

I am extremely happy now. I feel like a weight has been lifted off of me. I feel safer, MUCH safer. There’s NO WAY for “Dad” to stalk around anymore! There is no way he can get to my door and try to get in without someone hearing him. I feel safe, safe, safe!!! *Sighs and smiles*

I have a couple of more serious blogs I want to write soon. Hopefully one on friday or saturday, once I am completely setup here in the apartment. I will only be online sporadically until then…if you want to contact me just email me —–> my email address is over on the right sidebar! 😉

Back to unpacking and getting everything in order, woo hoo! I will catch up with reading and commenting this weekend, I promise! 😀

I wanted everyone who reads me to see the newest art that D did of me and her. It’s called “I’m Your Virgin”, and it’s so beautiful, it brought me to tears when I saw it. She did an amazing job on getting us down pat! I love you honey, thank you again for doing this and dedicating it to me!! (Don’t steal it people, it’s not yours). I know a lot of people like to steal things and claim it as “them” or that they did it themselves, that drives me NUTS. I am not saying any of my friends/regular readers would do that, but you never know who else might come by and just think they can right click and become D and I. BAH!!  On that note, my break is over and I am out!!

i-am-your-virgin

9 Responses to “Just a quickie ;-)”


  1. 1 scythe
    April 15, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    I love you SO much! I was so touched to see my art up here, I’m always so touched and flattered when you ‘show me off’… I’m so proud to be your girl!!! I just love you, baby. This made it all worth while, just seeing you proudly post the art of us…wow, I LOVE YOU.
    And it’s great to hear you getting so giddy about your new place! When we talk, I just love hearing the glee and enthusiasm in your voice. It’s such a pleasure to know you are happy and bouncy, I just love it. 🙂
    This place is going to be SO good for you too. And pig won’t be able to ruin your every day, though I’m sure he’s plotting a way to, right now…thing is, he won’t be able to. I think you’ve finally outsmarted him. He can go straight to hell!
    I LOVE YOU my darling baby boy! You are the best, and thank you for being mine!!! I LOVE YOU!!!

    • April 16, 2009 at 2:33 am

      I love you too, honey! 😉

    • 3 jonnieangel
      April 27, 2009 at 12:17 am

      How sweet! That is really beautiful. D, I am really impressed!

  2. 4 gloriaeleven
    April 15, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Oh I’m so happy for you! A new apartment, a new start, is always a good thing! I hope your new safe place is a happy place for you!
    I understand about loving more cabinets and more counter space! I love to cook and bake too and I would love a larger kitchen! Although I do alot of cooking up at my Father In Law’s place (we can’t get him and the wheelchair down to our place for dinner) and it is a big kitchen but they’ve got an electric stove…..can’t stand electric but it is nice to have ROOM when cooking!
    Enjoy settling into your new space!
    Sherry

    • April 16, 2009 at 2:34 am

      Thanks so much for the comment! I am so tired, and moving as a snails pace because I am in so much pain AND my family skipped out on me today so I didn’t get all done that I should have *growls* I will have it all done tomorrow come hell or high water..hah…..I miss everyone! I hope you are doing well! *Hugs*

      ~V

  3. 6 justice4mothers
    April 15, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Ah, what a beautiful picture. How lucky you both are to have each other!

    • April 16, 2009 at 2:35 am

      Thank you sooooo much! I am glad you like her art. She is an amazing artist, she never fails to stun me when she draws me and/or us….*sigh* I am lucky boy, for sure!

      I hope YOU are doing ok! I will get back to reading and commenting on your blog this weekend! *safe hugs*

      ~V

  4. 8 butterflysblog
    April 16, 2009 at 12:29 am

    Congratulations on a wonderful move! YAY!

    • April 16, 2009 at 2:36 am

      Yes, YAY. I am happy about it. I will post pics of it when it’s all set up!

      I miss you…..TONS. I can’t wait to catch up with you when I am back here full time! *hugs, hugs hugs*

      ~V


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,657 victims
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

