17
Apr
09

these scammers will try ANYTHING, won’t they? and a funny d’oh moment story!

I was checking my email and saw that someone sent me a “news story” from the Ny Times. Now since I read this site frequently AND since I know some of my friends do, I figured one of them had sent me something interesting. Imagine my surprise when I opened it to see this:

This page was sent to you by:  abdelk11@hotmail.fr
Message from sender:
Dear friend, I am Abdel Karim, manager auditing and accounting department Bank of Africa Ouagadougou Burkina Faso.My purpose of contacting you is for you to collaborate with me in this transaction because it is not easy for me to handle this transaction alone as the next of kin to the deceased customer *name removed by me* who died along with his family in a plane crash July 31sth 2000 and left no one to claim his deposit with Bank of Africa here in Burkina Faso, West Africa . Let me solicit for your confidence and trust in this transaction as it is legal , i have taken all necessary arrangement here before contacting you in order to ensure that this funds is successfully claim and move to you from Burkina Faso without implications, so i implore you to comply with me to enable us mutually undertake this prospects . The total amount deposited by our late customer is Ten million five hundred thousand United state dollars ($10.5 million USD) and we shall share the funds in a mutual understanding of 35 % for you while 60% will be for me, my 65% will remain in your bank account pending on my arrival in your country and I shall invest with my own share in your country as soon as the fund is transferred into your bank account. I assure you that there is no risk involved in this transaction and also all the deceased customer information are with me to back up your claim. Now upon your request i shall send to you the bank text of application which you shall fill and forward to our bank. Site of the plane crash:  *site link removed by me* Thanks, yours sincerely, Abdel Karim,  

*le sigh* They will find anyway in the world to get their SHIT out to people won’t they? The sad thing is there are STILL people online that fall for these scams…They just piss me off. They try to take advantage of vulnerable people. Get a fucking real job and stop sending out your fucking spam. Good Lord!!!

I called the NY times online customer service to let them know that someone was using their site to send out their bullshit scams. So hopefully they can figure out something to thwart the scammers.  It’s really sad that they have resorted to going to legitimate websites, what’s next, CNN? Geez.

On another note, I am ALMOST done unpacking and all that jazz. I am heading out shortly to buy some curtains and little things I need for this place. I don’t know how much I will get done tonight because Boo is having her friend stay all night in our new apartment. So I will have two 7 year olds to entertain LMAO, I hope I have hair left by tomorrow morning!! 😉 I have plans to make homemade pizza with them and chocolate chip cookies, so that should keep them happy for at least a little while hahaha.

As soon as I am completely settled, I will write my more serious blogs. OH I just have to tell you something that happened to us yesterday as we were finishing up moving stuff from the old apartment to the new one. *Takes a deep breath, trying not to laugh my ass off again*.

duhWe were over here in the new place, eating lunch before moving the last load over here and there was a HARD knock on my door. My daughter went to answer it and there were 3 (yes THREE) cops at my door. O.O <— That’s how my eyes looked when I saw them. The one cop pushed past Melody and just walked into my apartment O.O , I was just about to ask him “Uh, do you have a search warrant to enter my apartment?”, when he started saying “Who put garbage bags in the dumpster?” O.O <—me again. “Uh, Jon did?”. Ooops let me go back for a second. Jon’s sister-in-law had thrown 2 bags of garbage into the back of Jon’s truck (WHY we don’t know), but he didn’t notice it until they got over here and SMELLED it. She had thrown bags of MEAT from her deep freeze into this truck *GAG*, so he asked me if he could throw them away so he could go wash out the bed of the truck to move the rest of my stuff. Of course I told him “Yes.” Now back to the story–the cop is almost yelling like we are criminals. “What was in the bags?”, Mel says “Meat his stupid sister in law threw into the back of the truck.” The asshole cop “What kind of meat.” O.O <– me again. I said “Uh we didn’t LOOK to see what kind of meat it was, come on!”. “You don’t have authority to dump garbage in the dumpster”, the cop says looking at Jon. I said in a not so nice tone, “UH yes he does, he is with ME, and I fucking live here and he is helping me MOVE.” Unfortunately everyone in the office was out yesterday *le sigh* so no one was around to stop the idiot cops from badgering us. The cop says “Well when they dump the garbage out of the dumpster in the morning you need to get in there and disinfect it.” O.O <–me again, not believing the audacity of this fucking cop. He finally leaves and I stand there stunned for a second, then bust out laughing, because it took THREE car loads of cops to talk to us about a dumpster???? Well then we get the kicker. Someone downstairs said they were taking a piece of the meat to have it checked to make sure it wasn’t human. I was O.O again of course. WTF? You mean they thought I killed someone, cut up the body and had Jon toss it in the dumpster at MY complex in BROAD DAYLIGHT? OMFG, I mean come on. First off that is ridiculous, secondly it’s wasting time and tax payers money and thirdly why the FUCK aren’t the cops out here busting the drug dealers, seeing as where I live is one of the Oxy capitals of the US??? Nooo they have to come here and harrass me about a dumpster, then say they are going to “autopsy” the meat?!?!?! *Sighs and busts out laughing* The manager of the property finally showed up at almost 5:00 and he came up to the apartment to apologize for his fill in not showing up and said we would do the lease today. I told him what happened and he was dumbfounded. He said don’t worry about him putting garbage into the dumpster, since he WAS helping me move. I told him — “I just wanted you to hear what happened out of MY mouth before it went around the complex then got to you and the story would be “V is an axe murderer who tossed a chopped up body in the dumpster, like omgz!!!”. The manager M just laughed and said “I hate drama, I know you do too. Don’t worry you are a good tenant.” PHEW *shakes head* I didn’t know we had the keystone cops on the payroll here. HAHAHA

I am out…..*laughing* 😀

5 Responses to “these scammers will try ANYTHING, won’t they? and a funny d’oh moment story!”


  1. 1 scythe
    April 17, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Wow..that scam is elaborate!

    And on to the autopsy… AUTOPSY yet. When you originally told me this story I couldn’t get past the word, ‘autopsy’ to even hear the story out… autopsy is something performed on a corpse, not a investigation in a lab on meat. what? did they learn the word on CSI the night before? Wow…let’s do an awtoopsy boys! Weez big cops now! And weez so scary tooo!
    Well, I hope they found the murderer of that burger. Put ’em away fer good, so that our tax dollars can house the criminal for life instead of paying for police to fight crimes. I mean hell, we wouldn’t want oxycotin to be available to those who need it when the drugfuckees can sell their children’s foodstamps to pay for them on the streets…now would we?

    love you.

  2. April 17, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Oh wow, lol. Keystone cops have nothing on those guys! haha! How ridiculous!

  3. 3 butterflysblog
    April 18, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Wow. Seriously. Wow. Thank you for the laugh. 🙂

  4. 4 jonnieangel
    April 27, 2009 at 12:14 am

    That scam thing irks me.

    We moved from Utah to Florida last week and were searching online for a place to rent. We logged onto Craigslist and started emailing people to get more information. One person emailed me back. When I asked him how he would like rent to be paid (probably Western Union) he never responded.

    LOL

    Could it be because he’s an asshole?

    Email pasted below:

    ***

    I did get your response concerning the AD I posted on craigslist. The house is still available but presently I’m not around.. I did bid for a portion of petroleum land sometimes ago in West Africa and fortunately I won the bidding so I have to move quickly down to Africa to have my company set up because I will still have to rebid for it in the next 10 years. I came over here with my wife, we both owned the house when we got married. As soon as we settled down here I had a thought of selling the house so I have to look for an agent, after getting one, we got a deal but later my wife advised against that. She said we may not be able to win the bidding next time, in other to keep our head when we return that we have to keep the house. I reasoned with her and accepted her advise. So I contacted the agent back and requested for my keys and documents. Later we decided to have the house rent out because of maintainance, we would have give the same agent this job also but the truth of the matter is that the agent would want to handle it professionally and the occupant may not be able to reason along with me later if I let him or her know that I’m letting it out because of maintainance. If you notice, you will discovered that the price we are offering is far below standard price, this is enough for you to know that we are not after the rental fee but the maintainance.. I know there is no way I can be sure that you are the right person to live in the house because we won’t be able to see physical before sending you the keys and the documents to occupy the space. But I just had a feeling that anyone who knows what it takes to put the kind of structure down should know that maintaining a building is mandatory, so if you belief you can take good care of the house and handle it like yours then I will be more than happy to let you rent the house.

    Please if you are ready now to occupy the house and believe you can assist us in maintaining the house, kindly provide the information below for record purpose..

    PLEASE TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF

    Full Name__________________________________________________
    Home Phone ( ) ________________________
    Date of Birth_________________________________
    Other Phone ( ) ___________________
    Current Address_______________________________Apt#________ City__________________ State______ Zip________
    Reasons for Leaving____________________________Rent $__________Phone ( ) ____________________________
    Are you married____________________________
    How many people will be living in the house____________________________
    Do you have a pet____________________________
    Do you have a car____________________________
    Occupation____________________________
    Your Exact move in date____________________________
    How soon can you make the deposit payment________________________
    How soon do you want to receive the keys and documents of the house________________________

    House Address
    22 xxxxxx Drive
    City, FL ZIP Code

    For more inquiries, please feel free to reach me on any of the numbers below
    ( +234-805-316-xxxx OR 011-234-805-316-xxxx )

    Best Regards
    EBRAHIM MOHAMED

    • April 27, 2009 at 5:47 pm

      All I can say to THAT email is WOW. They are every where aren’t they? Sheesh!! I hope your move went well. I moved last week too, but only from one apartment to another in the same complex, it was rough though, you don’t realize how much junk you accumulate over time! hahaha


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

