26
Apr
09

Hmmmmmmm

I was looking at my stats, since of course I had to “start over” with them cause I moved my blog (which had thousands of views *SIGH*), thanks to my family stalking me. I noticed that by leaps and bounds my “Autism and Me” blog is the most viewed. I like that, because it means people are reading and maybe understanding more about Autism and more about ME and how I am. Soooo, that got me thinking. Are there any subjects YOU (my readers) would like to see me blog about? That might be interesting. Let you all give me suggestions and I will blog about ’em. Of course this probably won’t get any comments *le sigh*, but we will see how it goes.

Another thing I have to wonder, same as my other blog, I get tons of visitors, but few comments. Why is that? Are people afraid to comment, I mean I don’t bite…..hard. Or is it something else? I love commenting on other people’s blogs, so I guess I don’t understand what’s so hard about commenting. It only takes  a few seconds (or minutes if you really write a long comment). So, yeah, if you don’t mind, tell me why you read and do not comment.

My pain is about a 9 on a 1-10 scale. I am going for a hot shower to see if I can get SOME relief.

I’m out.

4 Responses to “Hmmmmmmm”


  1. 1 butterflysblog
    April 26, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Hi V,

    If you’re taking requests, I would love to hear more about how you came to be you. What you used to do for a living, how you met your ex-wife, how you came to have a child, how you met D, all that. 🙂

    Butterfly

    P.S. Check your e-mail. 🙂

  2. 2 scythe
    April 27, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    I think maybe some people are just shy to leave comments. I can’t speak for anyone but my thoughts would be that so many of your blogs leave people speechless due to their intensity. Maybe some feel even inadequate or rather, impotent to help so they just don’t say anything at all. Your blogs are so intense sometimes that I think folks feel foolish to even try to say something that doesn’t end up sounding cliche, like, “gee V, that’s horrible, I wish I could help…”… I guess they don’t know that even those few little words mean a lot to you, anyway. 🙂

    I think it’s a great idea to ask people what they want you to blog about. I hope they screw up their courage and actually WRITE whatever ideas come to mind. You’re always such an interesting writer and person.. I myself want to see more as well!

    I love you.

  3. 3 lilystcyr
    April 28, 2009 at 1:13 am

    I love hearing anything related to your autism. It now only helps me understand you, but you have helped me understand my boyfriend better. It amazes me how much the two of you are alike. Just a random note… my boyfriend’s mom teaches autistic children at the elementary school level.

    I normally like to comment in journals. The only reason I wouldn’t is when I didn’t know what to say, or I wasn’t confident in what I wanted to say.

    Right now, I do have a journal on http://www.livejournal.com. I’ve had it since 2003 and used to write in it all the time, but not a lot recently. As soon as I figure out what I am doing with my journal, I really want you to start reading it. If you want to look at it now, you are welcome. Most of the entries are public… the address is: http://lilystcyr.livejournal.com/profile
    I think I may be moving over to “dead journal”, but it’s difficult to move all the data over.

  4. May 25, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    I think for most bloggers, the ratio tends to be one comment for every ten visitors. I also think that blogs such as this have fewer comments because readers feel that whatever they might say would just sound fatuous in the face of everything you have suffered and continue to suffer.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

