03
May
09

so…on a lighter note.

I know my last post was crazy and well just crazy. I got some pain meds on friday, I am feeling some better, but the withdrawals took it out of me. I am still kind of shaky and antsy, sweats, but I would say 80% better. Thank GOD!

So this post is going to be happy. Yes I finally took pics of my apartment woo hoo! Hmmm, this will probably be a LONG ass post haha! Here we gooooo…

My balcony  (I love it).

balcony

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Views from my balcony. To the left is a daycare center, so I can watch the little ones play, I love that! To the right are nice trees and bushes!

viewfrombalcony

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

viewfrombalcony2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View coming in from the balcony door…

viewfrombalconydoor2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View coming in the front door…I kind of hate that you see the bathroom when you walk into the front door, but I always keep it locked, so no one will ever be able to walk in and see me nekkid getting out of the shower hahaha!

viewfromfrontdoor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To the right is my dining room and kitchen..

The dining room–

bookshelfindiningroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

diningroom2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View from the kitchen:

diningroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My kitchen…

kitchen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

kitchen1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

kitchen2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

kitchen3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My bathroom…

bathroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My linen closet…

linencloset

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My bedroom…

mybedroomfromhallway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

myroom2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mybedroomthechest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My living room…

viewfromdiningroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now for some cuteness! Last night my little girl helped me make a cake from scratch for the first time (I ALWAYS make my baked goods from scratch!). We made a Devil’s Food cake with Buttercream Frosting. We decided instead of Vanilla extract, we would use pure Orange extract (because we love the chocolate/orange together thing). It turned out really good! Here are some pics. The last pic will be of my little girl with my oldest daughters new pit bull puppy Zoe Moon.

Frosting Fingers..I love that smile!

Frosting Fingers..I love that smile!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mmm, the end result!

Mmm, the end result!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two cuties!

Two cuties!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok that’s it. I am going to be writing some blogs using your suggestions this week (and I am still open to more, so give ’em to me!), so watch out for them! I need to move, the antsy has set in again YUCK. I’m out…

4 Responses to “so…on a lighter note.”


  1. 1 gloriaeleven
    May 4, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Your apartment looks nice! I got a laugh out of all the Febreze in the linen closet! I love that stuff!
    Your daughter is adorable! Cake looks yummy, you two did a great job!
    Enjoy the new space!
    Sherry

  2. May 4, 2009 at 3:21 am

    So much adorableness in the last few pics!
    Enjoy your new apartment; it looks lovely.

    –Janelle

  3. 3 scythe
    May 4, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Al and I were loving the cute girl and pup A LOT! And that cake, sheesh, man it just looks the way a cake SHOULD look, all home made and scrumptious. Is it finished yet? I can’t wait til you guys make me my truffles!
    The place looks fabulous honey. I love it!!! Reminds me of a NYC loft. And the Febreze exhibition – to die for!

    Love YOU.

  4. 4 countessbathory
    May 4, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Told you. It’s fun for an outside like you. To those of us who work with the yard apes everyday and have to deal with the whining every day. “He took my toy!” “She hit me!” “He breathed on me wrong!” “She looked at me funny!” Blech.

    Apartment looks great honey.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

