19
May
09

the face of child abuse………

trigger

I am warning everyone now this post is graphic, horrifying AND triggering. If you, like me, have been or are a victim of child abuse please know this is very, very, VERY triggering. It has taken me an hour and a half to be able to be calm enough to write this blog, but I feel it NEEDS to be seen.

So many times on the news we hear of a child being abused, raped, murdered by their abusers and we feel awful for that child, but we shake it off and go about our day. Why? Because we don’t SEE the abuse, the bruises, the cuts…so we CAN shake it off, forget it and move on. Well now you can’t, you will see the affects–you will FEEL it deep in your soul, you will cry, you will be outraged, you will not forget it.

So many people turn a blind eye to abuse, they suspect, yet they don’t call social services/child protective services. WHY? I will never understand how people can just let abuse go on, even if it’s only suspected, it should be CHECKED OUT. People don’t turn the other cheek, these children need a voice, they need protection, they need people like YOU to give a shit, to say NO MORE CHILD ABUSE. Call, CALL, CALL, CALL. Don’t walk away from it, YOU could save a child. You could save them from dying, you could save them from a life of abuse, you could save their minds, their bodies. Trust me, I am living proof of people ignoring the signs, the bruises, cuts, limping, sore–they could have saved me from this life of hell.  It’s not hard to pick up a phone and call, you can even do it anonymously, so what’s your excuse for not calling if you feel something isn’t right? There is NO excuse good enough.

Here are some links to sites that have numbers where you can call (most 24 hours a day). 

Phone Numbers For Reporting Suspected Abuse

No more excuses, it’s time to be pro-active. Enough child abuse!! ENOUGH! No child deserves to be hurt, no child deserves to be raped, no child deserves to DIE. I also beg you to lobby, write letters to your government officials and demand harsher punishment for child abusers. It only takes ONE voice to get the ball rolling. I do this, I advocate, I am pro-active…I never want another child to go through what I’ve had to endure…

This video as I warned before is triggering, it’s disturbing, but I felt it needed to be seen. I hope it shocks people into action. And now I am going to go try to shake this off ….

The Video:

11 Responses to “the face of child abuse………”


  1. 1 scythe
    May 19, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I just showed this to G and we both agree that this is possibly the most horrible thing we’ve ever seen. yes, I mean it just as it says here, no exaggeration. The Worst Thing Ever.

    I mean..what is worse? The Holocaust? The end of the world? Baby Brianna is the face of the saddest event in history.

    Now, what else do we do about it?

    Why should the people of New Mexico pay to house and feed these pieces of shit? They should be killed. There should be an avenger who comes and slays people who do things this bad. Like your ‘dad’. He should be killed. Like these ‘parents’…my GOD…if we can’t agree to legally torture them and let them rot, why the hell do we put them in prison so that we the people can feed them three squares a day, give them internet, library, fresh air and then of course the pathetic ‘I found Jesus’ bullshit that makes everything ok! Oh yay, I am forgiven oh Lord, I have seen the error of my ways. I won’t ever shove my dick into a vagina that is less than an inch big anymore! Thank you Judicial System!

    We can only pray that that poor little baby’s mind was destroyed by brain damage the day she was born and that whatever she endured was as unconscious as possible. It was a mercy for her to die, how horrible to say something like that, but that poor little soul was better off dead just to get away from those frothing rabid animals. Biting the baby? BITING? Did the mother bite her while the father raped her anally? Did the grandparents look on and cheer for their wonderful offspring? 30 days? 18 years? I say death for the lot. If we can’t depress them in flesh eating acid then just kill ’em right off. Who needs to support them, justice will never be served.

    I say ‘calling all avengers!’ Do the job, make it silent, keep to yourselves and rid the scum of the earth because the LAW isn’t about justice anymore. it’s about bureaucracy and bullshit.

  2. May 19, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    I am usure of what child services is like in the USA but in Australia we will come across a case where they have been contacted by people that are concerned and either they do not check it out due to funding, or they are fooled to think the child is not at risk.

    A few years back there was a case were the neighbours were phoning child services each week and they would turn up and the step father that was betting the little boy refused to allow them entrance to the house so they could do nothing. That little boy was killed one day when he had been beaten so badly and put in an ice cold bath in the middle of winter to punish him for wetting the bed. When the ambulance officer attended the house he was so heart broken by the state of the child that was only just holding onto life that he went against all protocol and ran from the house with this boy in his arms screaming to his offsider that they had to rush him to hospital. Saddly he died. The ambulance officer was never able to work again as was to traumatised by what he had seen. I knew one of these neighbours who told me the story. She spoke of a child that had such a great personality and sense of humor even though he was being abused. The man who did it went to jail. Apparently everytime he was due to come to court he had to delay as he had been beaten to an inch of his life. The mother of this child was let of. My friend who was her neighbour and other neighbour started a personal harrasment of this women and would follow her every where calling her a child murderer. She moved away but fortunately for the soul of her boy she moved near an old neighbour in another suburb and she then took up where the others left off.

    But the sad thing about it all was this boy slipped through the gaps of protection. I was a child of verbal abuse and I tried to get help to get away when at school. I was in councelling at the school and asked them to help. They said there was nothing they could do. So who is to blame is it people not saying any thing or is it the legal system that seems to protect the abusers.

    • 3 scythe
      May 19, 2009 at 7:03 pm

      I was a child of verbal abuse as well… it doesn’t hold as much clout as the physical or sexual but it is damaging beyond words. I was called ‘cunt’ when I was 8, I was known to my mother as the shit, shithead, stupid, insane and always, ALWAYs fat and ugly. She would say I was a genius, the most beautiful girl in the world…and then she’d get that ‘face’ on…the one where I offend her SO SO much, the one where when she looks at me she smells shit and she tells me: You are insane. You’re so sick. You should be in a psycho ward. how the hell do you get away with wearing those pants! (And then she’d scream across my workplace at the top of her lungs) Pull your fucking pants out of your fat ass, you sick little shit, your pants are stuck in your fat ass!
      this is just a little split second of what verbal abuse is like. There’s a lifetime more and it never let up. Every day I was told more and more horrible things about myself. It’s a miracle I have any self esteen at all… but I escaped her. I shut the door on her and I never opened it again….

      ~D

      • May 19, 2009 at 7:58 pm

        I hear you D. I was fortunate that mine was only in the evening when my nan had been drinking. She would never say a bad word to me when sober. So after I left home I started to forget how hard it had been and one night when I was with my second husband we went to visit her for dinner. I had forgotten what it was like after 4pm. She was all good for a while but my daughter who was about 18months was with me and she did not remeber her gran nan. This started pissing my nan off. So next thing she started on my daughter calling her a little bitch and that she was a piece of shit etc. That was the first time I stood up to her as I was not going to watch her do to my bab what she had done to me. Once I left my ex husband said to me that he now understood what I had ment about her being abusive and he finally understood what I had been through. I then reminded him that was only a sneek peek imagine that x100 and every night for 13 years.

  3. 5 jonnieangel
    May 19, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    I am copying and pasting this from my blog.

    ***TRIGGER ADVISORY***

    You’ve been warned.

    I want you to remember this name: Peter Connolly. Otherwise known as Baby P. If you google Baby P Peter Connolly, you will probably be directed to a page that has been removed. The British government is trying to protect the identities of those that are responsible for his death. I think this is partly to protect their family and to protect the murderers from vigilantes.

    I personally believe Baby Peter deserves to be remembered.

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/baby-p/3497641/Government-U-turn-over-Baby-P-report.html

    Peter was a baby in Great Britain that was murdered by 3 horrendous, soulless monsters. What hurts the most is that one of the monsters was called “mum”. Their names have been removed from many blogs: Jason Owen, Steven Barker, & Tracey Connolly.

    The system that should have saved him failed him – miserably.

    Doctors and social workers (professionals that are trained to spot abuse) were oblivious to plight of Peter. Days before he died, “Dr. Sabah Al-Zayyat noticed bruises to his body but decided she could not carry out a full systemic examination because the boy was ‘miserable and cranky’.”

    Ya think?

    Had she examined him, she would have known that his spine had been snapped in half and eight ribs had been broken. It was as if somebody had forced him to bend over backwards…like a hinge. I think that warrants a little crankiness.

    A few days later, he was dead. He was left to die alone in his crib after someone punched him in the face. A tooth was found in his colon.

    My heart hurts for this little boy. I can’t even begin to imagine the hell that this angel had to go through during his short stay on earth.

    Look at his beautiful face!

    The system is broken. Though this happened in England, things like this happen every day in the U.S. Abusers can cover up the physical symptoms of abuse and neglect, but there are always going to be signs that aren’t easily camoflauged.

    Anne Walker, a childminder: “He was dying. I told [social services] about his state. I said things were not right. But nothing was done. If someone had taken action we would not be mourning the loss of a baby’s life. The warning signs were all there.”

    Please remember Peter so that his death has not been in vain. Pass on this story and don’t let Peter’s suffering be silenced.

    FYI: In the United States, whose population is roughly six times larger than England, the federal government says an estimated 1,530 children died due to child abuse or neglect in 2006 _ with about 75 percent of those deaths attributable to a parent.

    • October 1, 2009 at 7:37 pm

      omg.. this is heartbreaking…

  4. 7 kate1975
    May 19, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Hi V,

    I think you are very brave to deal with this when you are dealing with so much more. Good and healing thoughts to you and your loved ones.

    Kate

  5. May 19, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Fucking sick bastards. Rape? Bite marks? The people who knew got only 30 DAYS??? Young parents with no support system? Give me a fucking break. Being a young parent with no support system doesn’t cause this sick behavior. I am so angry right now I can barely type. This is the saddest, sickest thing …

    • 9 scythe
      May 20, 2009 at 7:27 pm

      Yeah I know! I love the way even the slightest portion of this shit is supposed to be due to a lack of a support system for young parents..oh puhlease. That’s just more crap to detract from the fact that these sick fucks are monsters. ‘Young parents’ have existed since the beginning of family life..they don’t bite, rape and beat their kids ’cause their young, they do it cause they’re mentally deficient, hopelessly so and should be removed permanently to pay for their crimes.

  6. 10 mile191
    May 21, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Hey…love the idea of recipe blog. i will look forward to it. okay. I will come back and read your other post. I can’t now, I am too sensitive right now, and I appreciate the trigger warning. thanks for coming back to read me. i have missed you. hope you are doing okay. hugs, safe hugs, and again, thanks, for sharing who you are.

  7. September 19, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    this whole fam bam was flucked up! how could the grandmother and uncle who DIDNT live there, not know what was goin on?

    and these men raped this angel anally and vaginally? 6 mos old?

    I cant wrap my head around this…

    I hope they fry those mofos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

