25
May
09

good days…

SmilesMy good days are few and far between, but this weekend has been GOOD. I’ve smiled and laughed more than I have in a long time. My tummy is full and my mental state feels somewhat ok…somewhat ok for me, is actually really good.

My oldest daughter Mel came to see me and K today. We were watching old Saturday Night Live footage of Adam Sandler, John Belushi, etc. I had one girl on each side of me here on the bed, both being affectionate and we were all laughing. It felt GOOD. It’s nice to have a good time, rather than being depressed and crying, which I do everyday…

I feel sometimes that not enough GOOD things happen to me. I struggle every day with money worries, memories of my abuse, “Dad’s” sick phone calls. But then sometimes, if I wish hard enough and God is willing, an angel will fall from the sky 😉 and I smile and it’s good.

Today…..is good. God let it stay good, let me fall asleep peacefully with a small grin on my face.

4 Responses to “good days…”


  1. 1 D
    May 25, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    🙂 love you.

  2. May 25, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    I hope you can hold onto more and more of those days with the ones that love you and that you love. Even just a small ray of sunshine is better than being in the dark all the time. ALso love SNL hae some of the best of SNL dvds.

  3. 3 kate1975
    May 25, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Hi V,

    I’m so glad that you had a good weekend. I know how money worries eat away at someone. Been there.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

  4. 4 countessbathory
    May 27, 2009 at 2:19 am

    glad to see some of the good energy you give out to others coming back to you.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,701 victims
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

