26
May
09

I have a question for my readers….

talkI want to do a live “talk show” on the internet. With many different topics, from funny to serious.  What I want to know is would you guys/gals be willing to tune in? To call in? To participate? I don’t want to get psyched to do this and hear crickets when I do my talk shows. So let me know.

D and I are also thinking of doing one weekly show together, late night…”In bed with D and V.” Again with many different topics and a question/answer “Dear Abby” type feel. Think Dear Abby meets Dr. Drew meets D and V hahaha.

It will of course be uncensored and not fit for children to listen to, but it could be fun for US. Especially us survivors who can talk, discuss, rant, rave, cry, scream, whatever we want to do!

So what do you say? Would you be willing to support my talk show? Let me know, I am anxious to do this….

BTW–This is in addition to starting my own radio station. When I get the money to start my radio station, that will be music, requests, etc. I WILL keep the talk show going though…no worries on that. 🙂

I’m awaiting your replies!

~V

7 Responses to “I have a question for my readers….”


  1. May 26, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    sound great would love to listen so can it be done here from aussie and will i be able to contact if I want to.

    • May 26, 2009 at 7:23 pm

      Yes, you can call in (but it would be long distance for you) OR you can use your computer with a mic and head phones or a headset with a mic attached, and that is FREE to use! 🙂 I think this could be fun, serious, interesting, enlightening….I am actually really eager to schedule my first show!

  2. 3 D
    May 26, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Ok I’m going to put my one brain cell to work and try with all my might to get ideas! You were always great on the radio and I’d love to do some kind of show with you… us just being our natural insane selves, yes I think we could entertain.
    I love you. You are better at the ideas than me, but I’m sure something will come to me at the right time. *crosses fingers*

    Yes, let’s do it. Back in Black.

    I love you.

  3. 4 countessbathory
    May 27, 2009 at 2:17 am

    you know I’ll support anything you do honey. Just give me some facts (time, place, etc) and I’ll tune in and try to give you guys questions (though lately I haven’t had answerable questions, i.e.Why are Twilighters to blissfully ignorant and how to put a stop to the raging stupidity?) Oy those people are giving me migraines but I digress. Just lemme know and you know once your own stations starts I’ll DJ for ya. I tried to twist Cat and Nari’s arm too but you know those two *rolls eyes* Though I got from Nari a “Maybe” so if I needle her a bit more who knows….I mean what?

  4. 5 kate1975
    May 27, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Hi V,
    Yes I would listen. Though I might be too shy to ask anything. But I would let you know that I was there. 🙂

    Kate

    • May 27, 2009 at 11:00 am

      Perhaps V and D could have people who email in question that they are to shy to ask in person and they could be read out. This could help all those lurker that come and visit and are to scared to say anything in person.

  5. 7 mile191
    May 27, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    I like to discuss books, and particularly abuse, what we learn from each other on the web about healing. Hey, thanks for your love, kindness, support of me when I am down, and for celebrating the times I feel good. I do hope you are doing well. I will try to call in….I will have to stay in touch better to know when….

    hugs. ♥


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

