20
Jun
09

cancer steals another life…

colbyI am crying so hard for this child right now…actually for any child who has cancer. CANCER SUCKS and no child should have to suffer and die with it. As I wrote before…I know there’s a cure for cancer, but cancer is a money maker for the pharmaceutical companies so they aren’t going to give it up. I know in my heart there’s a cure and they let these children suffer and DIE. Yeah I’ve got cancer too, yeah it robbed me of my adult life, but I AM an adult, I have at least got to live a bit of life, Colby and other kids like her never will. God I am so angry this morning….

Read the link for the story—-> http://www.nbclosangeles.com/news/entertainment/Girls-Last-Wish-Fulfilled-Pixars-Up.html

And check out this poignant video that this guy (who looks like he might be a teenager) made for Colby’s parents. He’s pretty damn talented. If you don’t cry for this child, you have no heart…like the pharmaceutical companies…

God bless you Colby, you are a beautiful angel now…and God be with her parents, I can’t imagine what they are feeling right now. *SIGH*. Also I have to say God bless Pixar for making Colby’s wish come true. 

3 Responses to “cancer steals another life…”


  1. 1 D
    June 20, 2009 at 11:46 am

    I hate cancer too. So sad.

    I love you.

  2. 2 tragicwolf
    June 20, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Stories like this always make me cry. When I was a kid, someone I knew from school died of bone cancer at the age of 14. It just ISN’T FAIR! *tear*

  3. June 21, 2009 at 2:29 am

    I have for years nursed patients that are dying of cancer. I have no problem dealing with that as sad as it can be. Expecially when you have watched them suffer for so long and be in so much pain. But the one thing I cant handle is when a child dies.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,602 victims
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

