04
Jul
09

have you seen my childhood?

To me, this is THE most poignant song Michael Jackson every wrote. I have always loved it and cried when I hear it…because *I* lost my childhood as well…I am child-like…I am also eccentric and misunderstood….*sigh* anyhow…Have you seen MY childhood?

Childhood

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for the world that I come from
‘Cause I’ve been looking around
In the lost and found of my heart…
No one understands me
They view it as such strange eccentricities…
‘Cause I keep kidding around
Like a child, but pardon me…

People say I’m not okay
‘Cause I love such elementary things…
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood
I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like pirates in adventurous dreams,
Of conquest and kings on the throne…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me,
Look within your heart then ask,
Have you seen my Childhood?

People say I’m strange that way
‘Cause I love such elementary things,
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like fantastical stories to share
The dreams I would dare, watch me fly…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me.
The painful youth I’ve had

Have you seen my Childhood...

4 Responses to “have you seen my childhood?”


  1. 1 D
    July 4, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Oh my. That was so touching. He looked so beautiful in this video too. You can really feel the meaning of his words. This man, like you, really DID lose his childhood. And what is life without childhood? What is it to be human without having the base of a good childhood, or good memories…more than that, memories that didn’t include bad things…
    This was beautiful. Thanks for sharing it baby.
    I love you……

  2. 2 tragicwolf
    July 5, 2009 at 1:44 am

    I was thinking about this song recently, myself. Michael really never did have any chance to just be a child and PLAY. Even if his father hadn’t abused him, his childhood wouldn’t really have been normal in that way, but what his father did just made everything worse. He was always so childlike, and seemed to be searching to find a way to vicariously live out the childhood he wished he had.

    As far as your own childhood goes, there’s something I’ve been wanting to tell you for a while now, but haven’t really been able to find the right words. Maybe I can now; we’ll see. I have an adopted cousin who has unfortunately endured similar things you have (incest, rape, ritualistic abuse, etcetera)from her biological family. Since I started reading what you’ve written on your blog about your abuse and how it has affected you, I feel like I understand my cousin better, and what it was like for her before she was adopted into my family. Thanks for having the courage to be so open about it all; I know it really can’t be easy for you at all.

  3. 3 3starjimmy
    July 5, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Thank You for Sharing this V,
    This is Probably the 2nd time Ive seen this and never fully understood the meaning till YOU Pointed it out.
    Im so angry at what that man put You through, We need Tougher laws to protect the innocent Lives They affect.
    My Sister just finished a Trial where My niece was being Molested for 2 Yrs by My sister’s Boyfriend. I had never met my Niece,But She just turned 10 a Few months ago. I speak to my Sister every Sunday and She would tell me How her Daughter is Changing and I suspected it. I asked her to confront her about her Problems and She went to the Hospital to be exaimend.
    Thats when we Finally found out, The Only man She knew as Dad was Raping her every Chance he had.
    The State of Ohio only Gave him 8 Years cause he Plead Guilty and Spared them a Lengthy Trial.
    Below is an Article of The man who did This
    cleveland-man-faces-prison-term-for-rape-of-girl

  4. July 6, 2009 at 11:25 am

    It kind of says it all doesnt it. I am glad that his soul is now free to heal and that he can now be who he wants with out anyone judging him. Jimmy also its very sad you have had that happen in your own family. It is bad enough when it happens to us but to think that our kids and the kids in our families can also at risk of being a victim is so sad.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

