15
Jul
09

hair today..gone tomorrow..

Well, I woke up this morning with quite a bit of hair on my pillow *SIGH*. I then went to put it up in a ponytail, ran my fingers through my hair and came back with huge chunks of it.  I can’t slowly watch my hair leave me yet AGAIN, so I went into the bathroom, cut what I could and put it in a bag to give to Locks Of Love then buzz cut it, and shaved it slick. Yeah, I cried the whole time…

I hate cancer, I really hate it. I have puked so much, my eye whites are bloodied, every muscle in my body aches…I am so weak I can barely open a coke can. Cancer takes so much from a person, it’s a horrible disease, and I REALLY wish they would give up the cure for it. I know it’s out there……somewhere.

So yeah, all my long beautiful hair is gone again…and I sit here typing to you bald and wondering when the rest of my body hair is going to fall out.

I’m out.

3 Responses to “hair today..gone tomorrow..”


  1. 1 D
    July 15, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Been there, done that and oh it is the MOST traumatic event to happen to a person, especially when you are one to grow gorgeously luxurious hair. My poor sweet baby boy… another stab from the cancer enemy, I really hate cancer.

    There’s no way to be STRONG with cancer. In the beginning we think we’re gonna tackle it. We’re even told that if we cut our hair BEFORE it falls out that it is empowering… is it empowering honey? I think not. There is no empowerment in anything having to do with cancer. Cancer rapes the shit out of anyone’s soul, and it never gives it back.

    You are still the most beautiful, the most lovely man I’ve ever known. Hair or no hair, I love you more everyday. Physically, I am lucky to have such a beautiful husband…but the physical is just such a corruptable thing, so subject to the elements…what calls me is your soul, your spirit, your kindness and your inner beauty. I love the package and the contents, baby.

    You are beautiful no matter what and I will always be by your side.

    I love you MORE now.
    Everything will be okay honey. We are together. Forever. 🙂

    Your D.

  2. 2 3starjimmy
    July 16, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Hey, You were Chatting with me when You wrote this….. 🙂
    I know how You must feel,and it Really bothers me You have to go Through This ! Just Remember We still Love ya,No matter what !

  3. 3 D
    July 17, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I love you so very, very much.


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,657 victims
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

