17
Aug
09

Hilary’s rant….

I have another blog I am going to do later, but I just wanted to address this issue really quick.

The student asked her about BILL’s opinion, not hers. Frankly, I don’t blame her.  She IS Secretary Of State, not her husband. She was also in a country which puts women lower than men AND I am SURE this question would not have been asked if she were a man–“So Mr. (insert male politican’s name here), how does your wife, mistress feel about…”. 

 So I agree with what she said and HOW she said it. I wish the media would just let this issue go already. She was entirely in the right to say what she did.

What do you all think? Discuss…..

8 Responses to “Hilary’s rant….”


  1. 1 3starjimmy
    August 17, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    I love this side of Hillary :)I believe it was blown way out of proportion. I saw this,almost the moment it happened via CNN. Same as with the whole “The policeman acted stupid” That the President uttered, Media gets a hold of something and can’t let go. So what if Hillary lashed back,It was probably hot and she lost her cool for a moment….LOL
    This job was made for Hillary,its better than the presidency could have offered her. We would all be bitter and upset with her also at this time. But she has the fight and spirit in her, That I truly admire. I’ve always been a Hillary fan. I hope whomever comes into office next, Keeps her there.

  2. 2 butterflysblog
    August 17, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I agree with you, V.

  3. 3 GeoffisPure
    August 19, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    I think she could have been a hell of a lot nicer about it.

    From what I understand it was simply a matter of mistransalation… the person had meant to say Mrs Clinton.

    Even if it wasn’t a misunderstanding, she could have made her point without coming across as a total bitch. This is why many people outside America don’t like Americans…. because many think they are better than other people.

    • August 20, 2009 at 10:55 am

      But you have to understand how she feels. She feels like she is living in her husband’s shadow, he isn’t the president anymore. She *IS* the Secretary Of State. And I don’t see where American’s think we are any better than anyone else. You get shit people in EVERY country. Period.

  4. 5 bracelets4autism
    August 20, 2009 at 12:18 am

    i completely agree! she has a right to be mad for the reasons you listed. her husband’s not the president anymore; it shouldn’t matter what he thinks because SHE’s the politician of the family now. SHE’s the sec. of state.

    by the way, i linked to you. i hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    • August 20, 2009 at 10:55 am

      Hey! Sure it’s fine, I will blogroll you too!!!

  5. August 20, 2009 at 12:31 am

    my website is http://bracelets4autism.wordpress.com/ by the way

  6. 8 delilah1234
    August 28, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    I think Hillary was well inside the bounds. People need to remember who ran the country while Bill was in office….I’m sure she had a lot to do with it!

    The person’s question may have been interpreted wrong, but she has every right to set the record straight with the media, it’s Hillary’s turn to shine!


Leave a Reply

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Creative Commons License
The Boy Was Tired Of It All... by V is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://murderousthoughts.wordpress.com

who has been visiting?

how many have entered my mind?

  • 24,604 victims
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

